We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

This was my 3rd time staying here. I would stay here again but they changed their policy for guests paying with CLC, you now have to give them a 100.00 deposit, 25.00 deposits are fine but 100.00 is a little high. This is only a Holiday Inn Express not the Ritz Carlton.

The rooms where always clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was also very nice.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

This was our second time staying here while visiting the Lodi wineries. We stayed two nights and found it to be very comfortable. Large room with a semi-partioned sitting area with a sofa, T.V. could be turned to view from either area, refrigerator, microwave, Keurig coffeemaker, good bed, and great towels. There is an indoor pool and jacuzzi. We did not eat the complimentary breakfast so cannot comment on that but did grab a yogurt to go. This hotel had everything we needed.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Carlsbadhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Here for a trip to DellOso farms
Holiday inn always clean clean clean
Helpful front desk
Rooms spotless
Great inexpensive place
Our best kept secret
Warm cookies at front desk
Rooms are spacious
Staff friendly and awesome
Parking lot well lit safe
In a less crowded part of town
Great for families

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Thom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I was repeatedly attacked by hotel clientele who included gang members, who appeared to be high on drugs. I asked for help from the Front Desk and got no help or assistance. I was attacked at the elevator, at my room and in the parking lot. They had no cameras and no security of any kind. I received no help or protection. I was forced to leave the hotel. The hotel owners were callously indifferent to the problems and harm they caused.

Room Tip: Rooms on East side may be more quiet. Parking areas are very crowded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelPlenty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lodi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear TravelPlenty5,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

I just stay 3 nights at this Holiday Inn express. The room are very spacious and clean. Perfect for families. They have a great complimentary breakfast...great coffee...eggs, bacon, sausage....They have a great staff, very friendly and extremely helpful...they really go above and beyond. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank mrs.travelpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Purpose of visit: Sandhill Crane Festival. Well located for restaurants, wineries and the festival venue. Quiet room, good bed, good shower, high-quality breakfast with very comfortable seating in the dining area.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank simcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Room was large, comfortable, quiet. Motel staff were very helpful and took good care of our room (we were there for 4 nights). The provided breakfast was satisfactory and presented in a large and clean dining room. Parking was a bit crowded but doable. The motel is located in a good location but is back off of E Kettleman Ln. You have to look closely for the entrance driveway.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lodi
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
12.6 km away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
6 km away
Wine & Roses Hotel
Wine & Roses Hotel
#2 of 13 in Lodi
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
18.3 km away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
0.8 km away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#6 of 13 in Lodi
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lodi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lodi

Address: 1337 E Kettleman Ln, Lodi, CA 95240-9765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range: $179 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lodi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in Lodi, California Wine Country right off Highway 99. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Lodi, CA provides a central location to the cities of Sacramento & San Francisco, the shores of Santa Cruz and Monterey Bay and the slopes of Lake Tahoe. This great location is complemented by quality amenities and excellent service from our hotel's friendly staff.In Lodi, California, we're just minutes away from businesses like General Mills, Robert Mondavi Winery, Kubota Tractor & Pacific Coast Producers, ACRT, and Nunhems. Corporate guests are encouraged to use the services in the 24-hour business center, our 1,800-sq-ft meeting space & the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.From picnicking on the Lake Lodi Park beach to seeing a theatrical performance at Hutchins Street Square, there's something here for each of our guests. In the self-proclaimed "Zinfandel Capital of the World," you'll quickly see why wine experts and visitors alike are calling us the region's hottest wine country destination!At our hotel in Lodi, CA, we encourage you to relax during your spare time on our outdoor patio overlooking the vineyard, and enjoy a treat from the 24-hour Sweet Shop. We also feature the town's only indoor pool and whirlpool, as well as a 24-hour fitness center. Unique among hotels in Lodi, California, we serve a complimentary, hot breakfast bar each morning & complimentary appetizers on hospitality nights Mondays through Thursdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lodi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lodi Hotel Lodi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing