We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,368)
Filter reviews
1,368 results
Traveller rating
562
464
221
77
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
464
221
77
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedconvention centerthe performing arts centerocean blvdwalking distancerestaurant staffself parkvery nice hotelan upgradelos angelesshoreline villagequeen maryparkingconciergeconferencevaletaquarium
Filter
Updating list...
992 - 997 of 1,368 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was the beginning of a 2 week family vacation in Southern California and was only planned as quick and convenient stop into the area after a long day of travel. The location was superb.

As a long time SPG Member (Lifetime Platinum), this was exactly what we needed. Our rooms were ready upon arrival, it had the extra bed in it already completely made up, we had plenty of space for our family of 5. Parking and access to our vehicle was easy and there was plenty of shopping nearby.

Thanks to Marc Choplick and his staff for making sure everything was just right and it was a great stay, with no unexpected surprises.

Room Tip: Great location, close to everything - nice to see plenty of stores and restaurants to choose from closeby.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scratchcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I'm a Starwood fan and staying at various properties during the course of a year. Normally I like Westins but this one is sub par compared to others I have tried.

Location is pretty good though, walking distance to the marina and lots of other attractions.

The best thing with this hotel was the room. Nothing fancy though, everything just worked and it had a good vibe to it.

Staff not so friendly, both check in and check out involved grumpy staff.

And, what is up with the temperature in the lobby?It's like they had the ac set to 60 degrees, we were all freezing (and we're not the type of people that normally need a sweater).

I would rate this a 2, but the comfortable room drags it up to a 3 rating.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birddogilainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This hotel has no modern amminites. This is a large property that is in need of some TLC. Dont pay an outragous rate to stay here ot you will be disappointed. Parking is a hastle and they charge. They will try to charge you for random stuff so watch your check out charges closley. They did waive the sneaky charges when I brought it to their attention but beware. Long Beach is so far from L.A. so I would not stay here if I was planning an L.A. trip as the commute can be crazy at times. I stayed here on 4th of July and walked to the Pier. It was within walking distance and that was nice considering that Long Beach charges for parking everywhere. There are quite a bit of chain restraunts within a mile or so. This is great for family of business but there was nothing romantic about it.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view if they have it but dont pay extra for it.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We booked this hotel by mistake. Travelling from Australia, we wnated a few days in a beach hotel near LA, before taking the kids to Anaheim.
Surprise, surprise.....it isn't a beach (technically).
However, we are so glad we booked here. We were truly amazed by the facilities and local attractions.
This was a mistake I am glad we made.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellinallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were welcomed and located in our room very promptly with a gracious staff. The room was made up as if by magic every day. The restaurant/bar offered a nice selection of fine tasting food. The hotel is within walking distance of the waterfront with fine array of restaurants, water recreation, a lighthouse and a boardwalk. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Any room is a good one.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAH6145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews