We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$143
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$231
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Queen Mary(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$295
US$256
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Of Long Beach(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$219
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Long Beach(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,359)
Filter reviews
1,359 results
Traveller rating
556
462
220
77
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
462
220
77
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedconvention centerthe performing arts centerocean blvdwalking distancerestaurant staffself parkvery nice hotellos angelesshoreline villagequeen maryparkingconciergeconferencevaletaquariumpine
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 1,359 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Travel for work stayed at the Westin Long beach. The room had a very musky odor. It was a large room with plenty of space. It just seemed very dated and I was unsure if the scent was coming from the carpets or the walls. We sat in the bar area and there was a scary man walking around who decided to fixate himself on my friend. We called over the hostess and she quickly came over and he left. Good location near the beach and the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank meganahigdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Hotel_Manager, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Hello Meganahigdon,

Thank you for the time to provide this feedback and for staying at the Westin Long Beach. We are disappointed to know that your stay wasn’t what you expected it to be. We have addressed this issue regarding the room and your experience at the bar. We sincerely apologize for the issues which compromised the quality of your stay. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to Jeff Bonds at to discuss further how we can ensure your next stay is a positive experience 562-499-3306.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

as we fly around and stay in deferent hotels we start to recognize small things
what i love about westin are the concierge especially me Osmin he always helps the crew and go the extra mail
as we are from different cultures and backgrounds we ask for advices and directions and he is a good trusted man

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank hasan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

This is a good hotel, There are not scary people coming in off the street, as a couple of these reviews suggested. The swimming pool is small--and therefore ideal for kids most of the time. It wasn't at all crowded during our stay, Good location,

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BorgoBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Nice hotel, well maintained and close to restaurants and bars.
Stayed here a few times for work.
The rooms are updated and clean, the staff are friendly and its right next door to the office.
They have ample amenities for businesses travels or vacationers.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

My daughter booked a block of rooms at this hotel for her wedding back in March of 2017 for dates in January of 2018. She signed the contract for the rooms on March 16, 2017 but broke off her engagement one week later. When we called to see if we could cancel the contract they refused and are holding us responsible for the $9,807.33 guarantee, even though they clearly had over 9 months to book the rooms, and could have booked them at a higher rate than the "deal" they gave us. I'm sure they wanted us to pay that amount and cancel so they could double book the rooms. We refused to release the rooms since we have to pay for them. We're thinking of having a big party and letting all of our friends stay free, but needless to say, it's a sad day for my daughter so I don't know if anyone will be in a celebratory mood. I feel like they were very heartless about the whole situation. If anyone knows someone getting married in Long Beach on the weekend of January 26, 2018....we've got a great rate on 30 rooms for the 26th and 27th.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank kings4queens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Hotel_Manager, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Hello Cindy,

Thank you for voicing out your concerns. We were hoping to have a follow up conversation in regards to your decision to either cancel or keep your block which unfortunately did not occur before this post. Please know that our management team is aware of your circumstance and are working hard to come to a solution that is both fair to you our valued customer and to our hotel. Please look forward to hearing back from your dedicated sales manager Dean Oribello to follow up on your previous discussions. If for any reason you do not hear back in a timely manner we ask that you call (562) 499-2009. Again thank you for your time and understanding.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews