We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$231
US$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$295
US$267
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Queen Mary(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Of Long Beach(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Golden Sails Hotel(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Long Beach(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,359)
Filter reviews
1,359 results
Traveller rating
556
462
220
77
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
462
220
77
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedconvention centerthe performing arts centerocean blvdwalking distancerestaurant staffself parkvery nice hotellos angelesshoreline villagequeen maryparkingconciergeconferencevaletaquariumpine
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,359 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2017

As a business traveler, the simple fact that I have to pay to use the business center (as a paying guest) is beyond ridiculous. I would understand if this was a Motel 6, and the management was trying to turn a profit. But hustling guests in a Westin is completely unexpected, and not suitable of an SPG property.

Room Tip: Elite status gets you an upgrade to a smoking room. : /
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matthew/Nikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Hotel_Manager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Hello Matthew/Nikki P,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit. We certainly appreciate your candid insight regarding the additional cost for business center use. Though we certainly offer complimentary lobby WiFi access to all of our valued registered guest, free use of the business center is not an option. We will most certainly evaluate your feedback. We trust that, outside of business center, your stay with use was pleasant.

Warmest regards,

Michael Singleton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Travel for work stayed at the Westin Long beach. The room had a very musky odor. It was a large room with plenty of space. It just seemed very dated and I was unsure if the scent was coming from the carpets or the walls. We sat in the bar area and there was a scary man walking around who decided to fixate himself on my friend. We called over the hostess and she quickly came over and he left. Good location near the beach and the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank meganahigdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Hotel_Manager, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Hello Meganahigdon,

Thank you for the time to provide this feedback and for staying at the Westin Long Beach. We are disappointed to know that your stay wasn’t what you expected it to be. We have addressed this issue regarding the room and your experience at the bar. We sincerely apologize for the issues which compromised the quality of your stay. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to Jeff Bonds at to discuss further how we can ensure your next stay is a positive experience 562-499-3306.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

as we fly around and stay in deferent hotels we start to recognize small things
what i love about westin are the concierge especially me Osmin he always helps the crew and go the extra mail
as we are from different cultures and backgrounds we ask for advices and directions and he is a good trusted man

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank hasan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

This is a good hotel, There are not scary people coming in off the street, as a couple of these reviews suggested. The swimming pool is small--and therefore ideal for kids most of the time. It wasn't at all crowded during our stay, Good location,

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BorgoBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Nice hotel, well maintained and close to restaurants and bars.
Stayed here a few times for work.
The rooms are updated and clean, the staff are friendly and its right next door to the office.
They have ample amenities for businesses travels or vacationers.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews