We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
364
372
209
76
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
372
209
76
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle driver cruise port room was clean metro station park and cruise package light rail free shuttle fridge and microwave yogurt continental breakfast pre cruise decent hotel parking garage los angeles catalina island convention center one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2017

would recommend for family stay. we were quick one night in and out. worked out perfectly for us. we were in transit from high school championship event o cruise ship. enjoyed our sta. friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank neilmc237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

We love to hear the hotel worked out perfectly to you and your family, we thank you for your recommendation to future guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile

We stayed the night before our cruise. I wasn't really overly impressed by anything.

The one elevator was beyond slow and annoying. Good luck if you have a lot of bags because when the elevator door closes - it closes... regardless if you or your bags are in its path. We got in late and there were no luggage carts to be found so we had to carry all our bags up. We had a lot of bags as a family of 3 going on a 7 day cruise. The staff was friendly and helpful enough. They tried to find a cart for us but simply couldn't.

The room was comfortable and satisfactory.

The shuttle service to/from the cruise terminal was extremely convenient and fast and efficient. Overall, it's a good value/option for the park and cruise package

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank 956SarahT956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Thank you for your review, we apologize for the speed of elevator, for future guest please plan ahead if elevator use is needed, we have one elevator for the building this can get busy during breakfast and check out times, we are delighted to hear you found the room to be comfortable and satisfactory, shuttle service worked well for your needs we hope to see you on your future trips to Long Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2017

Loved this hotel for the value we got.
It has a great pool, I recommend putting more plants by the pool to give it a more tropical long beach vibe. The rooms were clean and spacious and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The parking was good and appreciated the facility of it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MsFirstClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

We are delighted to hear you found the hotel to be of value and your recent stay was pleasant with helpful staff and clean rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2017

Stayed here the night before our cruise, great location and the shuttle with the park and stay was great. Construction would make the drive to the cruise terminal a challenge since we are not from the area. All was good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

We love to hear everything was well during your stay here with us, we appreciate you posting a review of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017

We stayed the night before leaving on a Princess cruise, and used the hotels park/stay/cruise package. Covered garage parking for the duration of the cruise, shuttle service to and from the cruise ship pier, breakfast the morning after our stay. Very large, clean, comfortable room. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank stephensB9025TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review, it is nice to hear the shuttle service along with the park and cruise package was useful we will see you on your next trip to Long Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews