We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Of Long Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queen Mary(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Super 8 by Wyndham Long Beach(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$215
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveller rating
345
354
203
75
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
354
203
75
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle drivercruise terminalpre cruisemetro stationroom was cleanlight railblue linefree shuttlefridge and microwavecontinental breakfastyogurtdecent hotelparking garagelos angelescatalina islandconvention centerone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2017

If ur taking a cruise from long beach this is the place to do it from! Good price, helpful staff. Perfect shuttle to & from ship. Can't get better shuttle service! Get the package deal to leave ur vehicle

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 345ginak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

We love to hear the staff was helpful and the shuttle worked perfect for you and were able to take advantage of our Park and Cruise package that includes one night stay up to 7 days of parking and transfer to and from the cruise port, this package is available directly at hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017

This a good place to stay if you are going to board the cruise ship. The employees were very nice and very accommodating. The hotel is a little outdated and can use a upgrade but overall experience was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank L8854LZrobertop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

We appreciate the candid words to staff and letting us know you had a very good experience while staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Best place for the money we've ever stayed at. Swim pool, refrig and microwave in the room, friendly and helpful staff and drugstores, Markets, and the upscale waterfront within blocks. In fact the Metro station is right outside the front door. Very practical meets economical. The physical plant is a little dated but it's advantages far out weigh the aesthetics. Also, very clean. Great family place.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank drummerr888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Thank you for the detail review of your recent stay here with us, we hope to you see you on your future trips to Long Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017

Had a great experience would highly recommend to anyone great send off to o our cruise staff was great room clean breakfast perfect pool was nice great to have shuttle from train station and to the port

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank S4614INmikek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Thank you for the perfect rating and awesome review, we are excited to know we earn your future business and recommendation with family and friends, thank you for staying with us we will see you when in Long Beach for your next cruise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017

would recommend for family stay. we were quick one night in and out. worked out perfectly for us. we were in transit from high school championship event o cruise ship. enjoyed our sta. friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank neilmc237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

We love to hear the hotel worked out perfectly to you and your family, we thank you for your recommendation to future guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews