We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It don’t get much better than this”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Of Long Beach
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Out of 3 stays this motel is top of the line in my opinion, they try hard to do everything right & they get a thumbs up from me I will stay at this motel again & when in Long Beach it will be our only motel!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank myrong663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review, we will see you on you next trip to Long Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017

The guy who shuttled us to and from the cruise ship terminal was rude and unfriendly. If it wasn’t for him we would of gave a better review. He threw our bags in the van. When we got back to the hotel he just took them out and drove away.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kelseym313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay here with us, we strive to make each guest stay a memorable experience, we truly apologize for not exceeding your expectation, we ask you to gives us another opportunity in the future to better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

My daughter was in a Pageant for Miss Teen USA. The pageant was held at the Long Beach Amphitheater and the girls stayed at the Westin hotel which is way out of my budget. Your hotel prices were affordable and close to everything

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank W9378KSjennym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review, we are happy to hear the hotel was of value and worked out for your needs during you stay here in Long Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Stayed one night prior to cruise. Check-in was fast with pleasant service. Lots of parking. Hotel decor very basic (lobby area pretty bare). Room was clean, comfy beds but needs new decor/lighter paint as it was quite dark. Some upgrades eg bathroom. Street noise easily heard through closed window (from 4th floor). Fan/A.C. unit very noisy. Breakfast was fine, usual chain hotel fare (waffles, eggs, sausage, cereals, pastries etc). Overall it met our needs and we were pleased with the price.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank earlgreylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for posting your review, we are happy to hear the property and breakfast met your expectations and you were pleased with your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

If ur taking a cruise from long beach this is the place to do it from! Good price, helpful staff. Perfect shuttle to & from ship. Can't get better shuttle service! Get the package deal to leave ur vehicle

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 345ginak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

We love to hear the staff was helpful and the shuttle worked perfect for you and were able to take advantage of our Park and Cruise package that includes one night stay up to 7 days of parking and transfer to and from the cruise port, this package is available directly at hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

This a good place to stay if you are going to board the cruise ship. The employees were very nice and very accommodating. The hotel is a little outdated and can use a upgrade but overall experience was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank L8854LZrobertop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

We appreciate the candid words to staff and letting us know you had a very good experience while staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Best place for the money we've ever stayed at. Swim pool, refrig and microwave in the room, friendly and helpful staff and drugstores, Markets, and the upscale waterfront within blocks. In fact the Metro station is right outside the front door. Very practical meets economical. The physical plant is a little dated but it's advantages far out weigh the aesthetics. Also, very clean. Great family place.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank drummerr888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for the detail review of your recent stay here with us, we hope to you see you on your future trips to Long Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
4.1 km away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#8 of 58 in Long Beach
6,563 reviews
7.4 km away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
2.6 km away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 58 in Long Beach
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#2 of 58 in Long Beach
2,610 reviews
2.4 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center
1.6 km away
The Cove Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Of Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Of Long Beach

Address: 1725 Long Beach Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90813-1931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Long Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in Long Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: $151 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Of Long Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Of Long Beach counts with the highest rating in value in the Best Western System. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Of Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Best Western Long Beach
Long Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing