We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
364
372
209
76
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
372
209
76
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle driver cruise port room was clean metro station park and cruise package light rail free shuttle fridge and microwave yogurt continental breakfast pre cruise decent hotel parking garage los angeles catalina island convention center one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2017

The guy who shuttled us to and from the cruise ship terminal was rude and unfriendly. If it wasn’t for him we would of gave a better review. He threw our bags in the van. When we got back to the hotel he just took them out and drove away.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kelseym313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay here with us, we strive to make each guest stay a memorable experience, we truly apologize for not exceeding your expectation, we ask you to gives us another opportunity in the future to better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

My daughter was in a Pageant for Miss Teen USA. The pageant was held at the Long Beach Amphitheater and the girls stayed at the Westin hotel which is way out of my budget. Your hotel prices were affordable and close to everything

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank W9378KSjennym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review, we are happy to hear the hotel was of value and worked out for your needs during you stay here in Long Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Stayed one night prior to cruise. Check-in was fast with pleasant service. Lots of parking. Hotel decor very basic (lobby area pretty bare). Room was clean, comfy beds but needs new decor/lighter paint as it was quite dark. Some upgrades eg bathroom. Street noise easily heard through closed window (from 4th floor). Fan/A.C. unit very noisy. Breakfast was fine, usual chain hotel fare (waffles, eggs, sausage, cereals, pastries etc). Overall it met our needs and we were pleased with the price.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank earlgreylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Thank you for posting your review, we are happy to hear the property and breakfast met your expectations and you were pleased with your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017

If ur taking a cruise from long beach this is the place to do it from! Good price, helpful staff. Perfect shuttle to & from ship. Can't get better shuttle service! Get the package deal to leave ur vehicle

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 345ginak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

We love to hear the staff was helpful and the shuttle worked perfect for you and were able to take advantage of our Park and Cruise package that includes one night stay up to 7 days of parking and transfer to and from the cruise port, this package is available directly at hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017

This a good place to stay if you are going to board the cruise ship. The employees were very nice and very accommodating. The hotel is a little outdated and can use a upgrade but overall experience was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank L8854LZrobertop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

We appreciate the candid words to staff and letting us know you had a very good experience while staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews