We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Queen Mary
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$129
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$207
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$425
US$365
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
US$159
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Current(Long Beach)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Of Long Beach(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$179
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,729)
Filter reviews
6,729 results
Traveller rating
2,450
2,440
1,064
427
348
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,450
2,440
1,064
427
348
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsengine roompromenade cafeghost tourself guided tourqueen marystep back in timechelsea chowder housebeautiful shipglory dayswood panelingdark harborart decopiece of historytea roomprincess diana exhibitsir winstonsoriginal features
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 6,729 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful suite and comfortable bed. Loved the tour and seeing history come alive for my children. The hotel has left the unique and old features for guests to see. Yet provide modern plumbing, heating, and air conditioning for comfort. The tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable about the history and current conditions of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthia6583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hallways, common areas, and entry are amazing. The ship is gorgeous and a must see. The hotel room is bland, mismatched furniture, small bathroom and not high tech at all. Their hotel wifi was horrible! Good for visits and tours, not for the hotel stay. There is no insulation and we had rowdy people next to us who kept laughing and yelling in the halls all night.

Room Tip: amazing view of the beach
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MeMyself_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed the history and tours but had a problem with our room. When we arrived in our room the windows were open and the room was very cold. We tried to turn the vents to heat but nothing came out so we called the front desk. Maintenance came and said the steam pipe that heats the room was broken. He asked if we wanted to change rooms and we said yes. He said front desk would call us. They never did and since it was now midnight we put our winter coats on and went to bed.In the morning they said they didn't call because they were sold out and had no room to change us to. We did go to the Sunday Brunch the next day and enjoyed it. Highly recommend the Brunch.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only stayed one night but I enjoyed all the activities offered and the food was great. The employees were very nice and helpful. I would come back and will be recommending the Queen Mary to my friends and family. Overall I had a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fun place to stay with family. The restaurants were surprisingly good. The staff was helpful and there were lots of fun places to explore. We are coming back to do the full tour as The Queen Mary is enormous and there is so much to see.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laureldjacobsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews