We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
129
188
55
30
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
188
55
30
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool the concierge lounge airport hotel lb airport very nice hotel fire pit front desk staff lobby area short drive the room was nice definitely stay here again bed was comfortable starbucks lgb parking shuttle lax
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 431 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017

This hotel offers a great place to stay when using the Long Beach Marriott The hotel is comfortable and offers a nice pool with a tropical feel surrounded by palm trees. There is also no fee to park you car.

Room Tip: Stay on the Airport side to watch the planes or the golf course side if you want a more quite room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ladybug5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art R, Director of Sales at Long Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Thank you for your comments and review.
We look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

If you are staying in Long Beach and need to be by the airport there is no better place. The only thing I wish they had more of was umbrellas by the pool. We were there on a very hot weekend and they only had a few umbrellas.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art R, Director of Sales at Long Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for your comments.
We appreciate you staying with us. We apologize that we were not able to offer you an umbrella. We do have additional umbrellas in storage. I have forwarded this information to the appropriate Managers/Supervisors for future reference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017

A group of us stayed here at the end of May, We loved it, the food was great and loved the all you can eat buffet. Loved the Mexican also. Front desk staff very friendly and housekeeping great. Grounds are well kept and pretty. Would def stay here again. Thank you for a great stay. From the California husky rescue network inc ladies

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amieka_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art R, Director of Sales at Long Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Thank you for your review.
We are glad you had a successful stay and event.
We look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here several times a year the last 6/7 years. They've done some reservations but for the most part it's a normal / average Marriott property... you can walk to the airport if you had to.. it has a decent bar with a few TV's Starbucks and rental car company in lobby. Nice pool area.. concierge lounge is fair at best.. no upgradable suites.. it has to be booked through sales offices even if your a Platinum/ Ambassador member like I am. And if you check in on the weekend the sales team is off so NO chance..
The front desk staff is polite and nice but not very knowledgeable, most pass the buck at any chance.. definitely a quality place to stay if you're arriving late or flying out early to LBC

Stayed: August 2017
Thank JetSetter4Life45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art R, Director of Sales at Long Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your loyalty and patronage.
Unfortunately, on the weekends, our Concierge Lounge is closed so we are unable to offer an upgrade for Platinum Members although we provide complimentary breakfast to acknowledge your elite status.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Wonderful Setting and Clean Bedding!! We come here often for Cheer competition and our kids love that they have two pools, one heated indoors and one outdoors. The morning Starbucks inside is a plus and so is the Pizza Hut delivery inside the hotel. They offer Government discount as well which is a huge plus for us. Parking is free but WIFI is not free which is a bummer because we have a rewards membership and you would think they would give members free wifi.

The staff is ok... Can be better!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ByMrsTucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art R, Director of Sales at Long Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you for your review and for staying with us.
As a Marriott Rewards Member, you should have gotten complimentary internet access in your guestroom. We apologize for the oversight.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews