We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
38
30
18
31
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
30
18
31
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home budget hotel full kitchen free wifi complimentary breakfast excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 149 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2018

My experience was nice comforting and peaceful! Reservations accurate, room lighting great, location from conference close. And I received all the utensils to cook my food. And the staff was willing to help, and kind.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank maddrecords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Thanks for staying at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you had a peaceful stay and that you were impressed by the service offered by our staff. Thanks once more, and we would love to be the hotel of your choice every time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2017

No room service unless you stay over 7 days. No hangers in the room unless asked for. Grab n go breakfast was coffee, granola bars and instant oatmeal. Located very close to Long Beach Airport and directly across from the police department.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 579cjsims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Although you liked our convenient location, we are sorry you didn’t like our housekeeping policy and that our breakfast choices weren’t to your expectations. Your feedback about our breakfast will be shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new selections. We appreciate you for choosing us and hope to have another opportunity to serve you on a future date.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017

Moved here because some coworkers wanted to be able to cook. You can ALWAYS rely on Extended Stay for the kitchenettes.

The unfortunate reality to these hotels, they ARE extended stays which means you will have guests living there month-to-month.

Extended Stay is known for some guests being "call girls/boys" and this location had such a guest. One night my coworkers and I was returning here and ran into a girl obviously waiting for a patron that was due to show up. She was dressed in very revealing attire and when she saw us, she ran up the stairs. They hide in the stairwells so the front desk personnel doesn't spot them because they are supposed to kick them out due to what the front desk staff stated.
I'm not a "hater." People have to do what they have to do to make it in this world. Just wish I would have been more aware of this at Extended Stays.

Rooms are the average Extended Stay decore/model.
The room I stayed at, the counters were obviously hacked at by previous guests and I made sure the front desk was aware so my company wasn't charged for damages and they allowed me to move rooms...thankfully.

Staff was great and friendly.

DO NOT stay here if you are looking for a breakfast to be offered. They offer kitchens for you to cook and only offer coffee, some fruits like apples, oranges and sometimes I have seen bananas. Also granola bars and muffin options.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

Please accept our apologies for not living up to our usual standards resulting in a disappointing stay for you. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with a home-like, comfortable and relaxing experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017

Tried this brand for first time on business trip and it was a huge mistake. Checked out immediately and reported issues to customer service. Never received followup promised during conversation with property agent or customer service. The property was filthy and wreaked of smoke and stale food. Tattered carpets, room in disrepair, linens scratchy - worst property ever experienced.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 98deborahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2017

Deborah, thank you for the review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these sort of issues from happening again. We hope to have another chance to show you our true hospitality the next time you return to this area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

First the kitchen stuff wasnt there the sink had a baby roach that came out the utensil box they send up to the room ...the bathroom tub had pet in it .didnt like how dusty the everything was.under the kitchen was dirty napkins from the previous guest not clean.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
1  Thank Daina Defiant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Daina, please accept our sincere apologies for our hotel not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority to all of our employees, and we do not take it lightly. We will address this matter with our Head of Housekeeping and with the department associates in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews