We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but not suitable for my 5 year old boy”

Universal Studios Hollywood
Book In Advance
More Info
US$104.99*
and up
Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket
Ranked #2 of 546 things to do in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get ready for the ultimate Hollywood experience! Find a full day of action-packed entertainment all in one place: thrilling theme park rides and shows, a real working movie studio, and Los Angeles’ best shops, restaurants and cinemas at CityWalk. Universal Studios Hollywood is a unique experience that’s fun for the whole family. Explore Universal Studios backlot on the legendary Studio Tour. Then face the action head on in heart-pounding rides, shows and attractions that put you inside some of the world’s biggest movies. End your day with the energy and excitement of Universal CityWalk. All this and much more. Only at Universal Studios Hollywood, The Entertainment Capital of L.A.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice but not suitable for my 5 year old boy”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My 5 year old did not really enjoyed the place as he was not able to ride most of the rides... But we did enjoyed the studio tours, it was very fun. Highly recommended.
Will probably visit again if we r back in LA in the near future.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank annelkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25,974 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15,753
    7,135
    2,235
    577
    274
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Mucho fun!”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Prior to this visit, it had been about 20 years since my last visit to Universal Studios Hollywood. I think the tour is a must, but it is lacking. The best part of the tour is the earthquake simulation. Other than that, the King Kong 360 3D is disappointing and dizzying. The rides are great. The Simpsons ride is the best one at the park and you don't have to be a Simpsons fan to enjoy it. The Mummy ride is fun, but leaves you disappointed as it is way too short. Jurassic Park is a must ride and the drop is scary. I don't think there is a need to spend more than one day here unless you plan to take it really slowy, but I can't wait to go back. We visited the park on a Thursday and there were no lines for anything all day. Prior to visiting, I had considered purchasing a "Front of the Line" pass and it would have been a complete waste. I think something like that would be better utilized during the busy summer months or on weekends. I did get the priority parking, which put us right up at the front entrance where the famous globe and red carpet is. I think the parking is worth it. You can spend a lot of time in City Walk and it's fun to look at all the shops!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JHunter26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Seriously the best tour”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

There are many studio tours offered but hands down, Universal, has the best one. Besides having a theme park and pedestrian walkway to explore as well, the studio tour is informative, fun and worth the money. *Tip* Buy the two for one ticket deal directly through Universal. (you can visit two times for the price of one!)

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank asiae2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So much fun”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Awesome theme park! Tour was great but would of liked to know more about the tv shows n movies! Heaps of fun, we did the VIP tour n we felt like stars! If u go there do the VIP tour!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out!”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

It is as great as you are hoping. definitely do the backstage/trolley tour first. takes the best part of the day but you can do it!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Louiserous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Universal Studios Hollywood also viewed

 

Been to Universal Studios Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing