We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Ranked #34 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ticks All The Boxes”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Couldn't have asked to stay at a better hotel, seriously! There's so many positive things that this hotel has going for it. Let's get started:

First of all, it's in a great location! Literally a five minute walk to Hollywood Boulevard which means that you don't need to catch a cab to get there. And once you reach Hollywood Boulevard, you're in the prime location to catch the train or a bus (which is how we got around because the transportation is great). Another great thing is that when you walk out of the hotel, just look to the left towards the mountains and you will see that famous Hollywood sign perched on the hills it owns! Starbucks is just across the road so you can get your morning coffee.

The staff are so helpful. Every time we walked through the lobby they would greet us with a smile and if we needed directions or help they would be happy to give us advice. Never, for the six nights we were there did we once have a problem. They were always willing to help.

The rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious. After a long day of sightseeing, we'd come to a room that has been cleaned and made for us! Was always tidy. The rooms have a safe so you can put your valuables in there and comes with free wi-fi. There is also washing facilities there for your clothes.

Some other misc. points are that this hotel has complimentary breakfast, which is where we ate every morning before our day trips. This hotel is in a safe location and is perfect for anyone, families, couples or adventurous tourists like me.

I would (and will) definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FRAMO_2887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    735
    863
    228
    50
    30
See reviews for
864
484
86
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Not only was location walking distance from all the sites the staff at this hotel goes way out of their way to help!!!
Special thanks to Garrett at the front desk for his insite on back routes to LAX for early flight or we would all have missed departure time!!
Thanks Buddy!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bateau Bay
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My family of 4 adults stayed here.The rooms were clean, quiet and the breakfast variety amazing. Juanita in the breakfast room was courteous and efficient and greeted each person as they came to dine.A short walk to Hollywood Walk of Fame etc. and short car trip to Universal Studios.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foreveramum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

If you need a hotel in Hoolywood this is it.Big clean rooms and the staff is exellent.
Short and easy acces to everthing.I will recommend it to all my friends

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 801stale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The hotel is well situated in the Hollywood Walk of Fame area, within close walking distance to Runyan Canyon, restaurants, Jimmy Kimmel's show, the Kodak and Grauman's theatres. However, the access to the parking area from Highland is pretty impossible. Too many lanes of cars, high traffic area, makes it too difficult to navigate in and out of the valet serviced parking garage. The hotel and city need to create a solution, as we saw a multi car vehicle accident and witnessed many near ones. It shouldn't be such a headache to get in and out of the hotel attached garage and there's no other way to approach the hotel via car.

Room Tip: We were right in front of the elevator and noise was not a problem. Most of the time the stairs to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maymap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn with my boyfriend for four days in February. The folks at the front desk were extremely friendly and accommodating upon our arrival. I misplaced my ID and had a mild panic attack, but they let us check-in with my boyfriend's ID. We had to take 2 elevators to our room, which wasn't that big of a deal. The room was big and clean; the bathroom as well. The bed was SUPER comfy. We were able to control the temperature from inside the room, which was perfect. The AC can get a bit loud at times, but we weren't bothered by it. The room has a safe that we used to store our iPads, jewelery, etc. when we were out and about. The hotel is very quiet; we could not hear the noise from other rooms, or from the outside.

The hotel is 2 blocks away from the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Grauman's Chinese Theater, etc. We did not have a car, so it was perfect for us to be walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank marrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Iam a first timer to Los Angeles and gotta say Iam very happy with my choice of The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Hollywood. Easy to get to places by Metro and by foot. Breakfast is great and facilities are kept to a high standard defintely recommending this Hotel to my family and friends

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Phillip1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Central L.A
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#20 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,093 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Address: 1921 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#41 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA. Located in the heart of world-famous Hollywood, California, our uniquely designed hotel appeals to style-oriented guests desiring exceptional service and comfortable amenities. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood, take time to tour the city and see all that Hollywood has to offer. We are centrally located near several historic tourist attractions such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl, Universal Studios, Paramount Studios, Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, Bel Air, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Our hip hotel in Hollywood is the perfect place to stay as you explore the city. Built in 2008, our brand new Hollywood hotel is perfect for business travelers. We provide an alternative to local, traditional hotels without sacrificing any of the business amenities you expect. Our Hollywood hotel near the Los Angeles Airport (LAX) is just 20 min from the LA Convention Center and in close proximity to the LA Business District, the Century City Business District, ABC, NBC, the Warner Center and CNN. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA, we provide an oasis that inspires and re-energizes travelers. From our hip lobby and state-of-the-art fitness center to the convenient high-speed Internet access and a delicious, free hot breakfast bar, this Hollywood hotel provides all the amenities to make your trip to California a great one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing