We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
153
23
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
23
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssierra bonitashared bathroomhighly recommend this accommodationroad trip through californiaquiet neighborhoodplace to stayminute walkhollywood blvdbed and breakfastwithin walking distancereasonable rateswonderful stayguest roomschinese theatreconvenient locationbungalowfame
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 179 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2017

I had the chance to spend 3 nights at Dresden´s, the neighborhood is quiet and clean,
Only 15 minutes walking from the main touristic sights in Hollywood Bl.

The room is spacious with a very comfortable bed.
Guests have also access to the pool

Dresden gave me very good tips on restaurant and breakfast places,
She also suggested the most convenient way to spend my few days in a LA

I highly recommend this accommodation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gattopippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beau12, Owner at Dresden B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

los angeles is so spread out that i feel it's important for me to help my guests so they don't spend there whole day drivng from one end of the city and back - if you ororganize your days you can do many thing in one area then the next day go to another part of the city - this way your not spening all your time in traffic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2017

My wife and I stayed with Dresden for 2 nights. We had hired a car and parking was no problem. The house is located in a nice suburban street. We were warmly welcomed and shown to our room. The room was lovely and clean with THE most comfy bed. The bathroom is shared with one other room which is no problem and shower nice and powerful.
Dresden is the loveliest lady who had plenty of time for giving us tips on things to do and where to go in the area. We would definitely stay with her again if we are in LA again. Thank you for a being such a great host.

Room Tip: If you Google "Dresden B&B LA", book directly with her
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joeker26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beau12, Owner at Dresden B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

i brought new mattresses last year and for my guests i brought the same type of mattress that i brought for myself - i think it is so important so beable to get a good nights sleep so when i brought, i brought as good of a mattress for i guest as for myself

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Located just off Sunset, close to Hollywood Boulevard, and a short drive to many great spots, Dresden B&B is unbeatable. You could not ask for a more gracious or accommodating hostess. Rooms are clean and well-maintained, with good wifi and DirectTV. Nice yard with a pool. Reasonable rates. Check her website for the most up-to-date info on available bookings.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dominick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beau12, Owner at Dresden B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

thank you "i will always try and keep" dresden's bb unbeatable! - it's alway best to book though my own web site instead of a booking site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

On my first night my hosts stayed up till 1.30am to greet and let me into the property. They were extremely helpful finding my way around Los Angeles for the first time and really made me feel like it was a home away from home (except much nicer)! My most highest recommendation is given of Dresdens.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Robyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beau12, Owner at Dresden B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018


it really encourages me to help my guests when they write how much they appreciated my help


it's always best to book thought my own web site dresdenbb instead of a booking engine i only have one room one booking.com and it may look like i'm full but the other may not be booked

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2016

My little family and I were waiting to move into our new home but needed a place to stay in the meantime. Dresden went above and beyond to house us for 24 days!! She did everything in her power to make her space feel like home. I would recommend Dresden's to anyone, tourist or Angelino. Months later, we remain friends! I seriously do not know what we would have done without her :) Not only is her B & B central to the entire city but you also get the chance to meet many new friends who board as well.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayM00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews