We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$360
US$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$511
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$557
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$141
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$353
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$351
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$997
US$439
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
149
23
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
23
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homesierra bonitashared bathroomhighly recommend this accommodationquiet neighborhoodplace to stayminute walkhollywood blvdbed and breakfastwithin walking distancereasonable ratesguest roomschinese theatreconvenient locationbungalowfamecalifornia
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 175 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Dresden's B&B is set in a great spot just off of Sunset & Hollywood Boulevard.
The walk of fame is within walking distance as are many other attractions in the area including the Chinese Theatre, Tussauds, Ripley's & so on.
Anything that you feel may be a bit further afield is easily accessible using Uber, or any taxi firm of your choosing!
We were only at Dresdens for 3 nights but Dresden makes you feel very at home & has plenty of information if you need it.
There is a place around a 10/15 minute walk away called 'The Griddle' that Dresden told us about & we went there for breakfast every morning!
Dresden will tell you what to get there & I would take her advice seriously ... honestly!
A nice place to get dinner in the evening is 'Cheebos' which was s literally on the corner of sunset & n sierra bonita, I would reccommend there if you're after somewhere to eat & don't want to go too far.
The bed at Dresdens was very comfortable & everything was clean & tidy.
There are 2 guest rooms with a shared bathroom, but this is no big issue.
We didn't get a chance to use the pool but it did look very inviting!
All in all I would reccomend Dresdens B&B & thank Dresden for her hospitality :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank J1MB0B84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beau12, Owner at Dresden B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

thank you for the wonderful review - i want my guest to have a great time and los angeles is so spread out that if i can help make it easier for a visitor to get the most out of the city i'm turly happy

althrough i'm on booking.com it's always best to book directly through my web site - i only have one room on booking and there site might say i'm full when the other room isn't booked - dresden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Dresden is an amazing host! She is a super sweet lady and very helpful to those who aren't familiar with the area. Right when we arrived she went through all of the possible options of fun and places to eat, even provided a handy map. The location of her place was fantastic because it was in walking distance from everything! Dresden kept things very clean in her house and made us feel at home. The bed was very comfortable and the pool was refreshing after a long day of walking around. Definitely a place I would go back to.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Savannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beau12, Owner at Dresden B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

i'm glade you liked the bed - when i brought new matresses i brought ones that i would like to sleep on and i have sleep on both of them and there as good as the one in my room - i have traveled a lot and getting a good nigths sleep was always the most important thing to me - it's very hard to enjoy sightseeing if your tried all day

althrough i'm on booking.com it's always best to book directly through my web site - i only have one room on booking and there site might say i'm full when the other room isn't booked - dresden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

If you are currently looking for a place to stay in LA Dresdens B&B ist the best choice!
Dresden is doing everything to make her guests feel welcome.
She is a lovely person and we really enjoyed her company and can't wait to come back!
we also loved the location! a nice and save street in walking distance to the Hollywood Blvd.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beau12, Owner at Dresden B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

sarah b i would love it if you came back, the best compliment to me as a host is if a guests returns or rerecommend's me to a friend

althrough i'm on booking.com it's always best to book directly through my web site - i only have one room on booking and there site might say i'm full when the other room isn't booked - dresden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

I had the chance to spend 3 nights at Dresden´s, the neighborhood is quiet and clean,
Only 15 minutes walking from the main touristic sights in Hollywood Bl.

The room is spacious with a very comfortable bed.
Guests have also access to the pool

Dresden gave me very good tips on restaurant and breakfast places,
She also suggested the most convenient way to spend my few days in a LA

I highly recommend this accommodation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gattopippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beau12, Owner at Dresden B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

los angeles is so spread out that i feel it's important for me to help my guests so they don't spend there whole day drivng from one end of the city and back - if you ororganize your days you can do many thing in one area then the next day go to another part of the city - this way your not spening all your time in traffic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2017

My wife and I stayed with Dresden for 2 nights. We had hired a car and parking was no problem. The house is located in a nice suburban street. We were warmly welcomed and shown to our room. The room was lovely and clean with THE most comfy bed. The bathroom is shared with one other room which is no problem and shower nice and powerful.
Dresden is the loveliest lady who had plenty of time for giving us tips on things to do and where to go in the area. We would definitely stay with her again if we are in LA again. Thank you for a being such a great host.

Room Tip: If you Google "Dresden B&B LA", book directly with her
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joeker26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beau12, Owner at Dresden B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

i brought new mattresses last year and for my guests i brought the same type of mattress that i brought for myself - i think it is so important so beable to get a good nights sleep so when i brought, i brought as good of a mattress for i guest as for myself

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews