We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Laughing Jesus. Peaceful Buddha.
One of my fav local cafe. Chef Kristine trained in Paris and bakes on premises.
Two blocks walk... sweet owner, sweet cafe...:)
DTLA - Grand Central Market - 
One Place Food Trip!
One of the best Al Fresco Dining in the US is just around the corner.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
CourtneyY...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Magical”
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My daughter and I were so pleased with the hospitality, beauty, and peaceful quiet. The host is generous with gestures like hot tea on the patio and fresh fruit in baskets around the charming property.
A magical experience. We plan to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Hello Courtney and Nina,
Thank you for your awesome review.
I really appreciate it...
It was really a pleasure hosting you both. In gratitude for sharing your grace, beauty and art/s.



Peace, Grace & Blessings.

P.s. Thank you for your amazing/haunting music/CD.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed June 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Wow! Awesome review.

Unexpected surprise & a Host's reward.
I am humbled and in gratitude.

Thank you.
Thank you.
Thankyou!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelci C
1 review
“Loved this place.”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Excellent stay for a short weekend, would definitely recommend to a friend. Felt welcoming and had everything we could have needed! Would without a doubt book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you Kelci for your awesome review, would surely keep me busy.

I appreciate and grateful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for your wonderful well written review.
Review such as yours keeps me very busy which I truly appreciates... In deed a pleasure having you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
salliesf
perth
2 reviews
“Cosy private guest house”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

If this is the type of accommodation you are looking for then look no further. The host could not have been more helpful and accommodating. I booked the cosy private guest house for my son and his friend for 7 nights. This was their 1st visit to the US so it was a wonderful introduction to the US. The boys were overwhelmed with the hosts hospitality. Thank you so much Edwin the boys certainly will never forget you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you very much Sallie for your awesome review. Your son Toby and his friend Jack were indeed a pleasure to host. I have 2 boys myself & my youngest just finished college a couple of years ago..
I wish T & J a lifetime of wonderful memories and college diploma. Warmest regards.
Edwin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
552judya
Scotts Valley
2 reviews
“Cozy and Private...with a charming host!”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Edwin is a wonderful host, and added many "little touches" that made our stay comfortable. The cabin is definitely cozy, but the two of us managed just fine. And the privacy aspect was greatly appreciated. We loved the location because it was close to family we were visiting; and it's easy to jump on a highway and get to the many LA hot spots. One thing we really liked was how Edwin would send us messages each day about all the different restaurants, spas and sightseeing options we could check out...very thoughtful. We'll stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Thank you Judy, Susan & Desi, You guys were awesome guests and pleasure to host. I would welcome you again & encourage other hosts to do so. Fine guests come with high recommendedation.

COZY PRIVATE COTTAGE/
GUESTHOUSES#2 & #3/CHARMING STUDIO/ LISTING #:
#8349064
#8359195
Los Angeles, Ca., USA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolin H
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2018
Most welcomed guests Carolin & Gabi. Thank you very much for your awesome review. You guys were a pleasure to host.
Reviews such as yours will surely make me busy.
Namaste.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing