We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Ranked #106 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Pros: Renovation must be complete - hotel is lovely. Proximity to UCLA and Beverly Hills. King room was clean and comfortable, large flat screen TV, refrigerator, safe, coffee maker, sleeper sofa, free wireless, nice lobby with free internet. Decks with sitting areas are off each room. Staff was exceedingly polite, as were valets. Excellent exercise room with new equipment and TV screens, towels, water, (bring your own earphones). There are several pleasant outdoor sitting areas throughout hotel. Garden area in the back.
Cons: Parking $18 per day; some might object to room design that has bathroom sink located in the room instead of with the toilet and shower.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momlovestotravel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Yes it is never fun from the guest perspective to renovate but we believe the Lobby and Public space came out great and by your comments you enjoyed it, too. Thank also about your feedback about parking. Although we do charge, we are less expensive that are two neighbor hotels who charge upwards of $30+/night.

We look forward to your repeat business in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    170
    69
    28
    25
See reviews for
126
85
40
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

If you're driving, this hotel has reasonably priced valet parking for L.A. Best of all, it's access in and out is excellent since the entrance is on Olympic rather than one of the busier streets like Wilshire or Santa Monica. The valet staff was also very fast and we literally never waited more than a couple minutes for our car, even at 5:00 a.m. I've read that this hotel was renovated which I find surprising because the hallways are very unattractive for a Marriott. The rooms are standardly decorated, but spotlessly clean (a major requirement for me). Our bathroom was very tiny, only fitting the toilet and shower. The sink is located outside of the bathroom. We had a king sized bed which came with three very small pillows. Larger pillows would have been more comfortable, but in all fairness, I never asked for extras and the staff was so accommodating, I have no doubt they would have responded to such a request. A great plus is free in-room WiFi which is something surprisingly unusual. Overall it's a good value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Italiana58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, to clarify our lobby was recently renovated with the new Bistro concept that all Marriott Courtyard's are required to have. The lobby features quick food at reasonable prices, Starbucks coffee and the lobby features a modern business center, GoBoard, free wireless internet and media pods for personal television viewing. So far our guests love it. Our guest rooms are scheduled for renovation at the end of the year.

I am glad to hear the staff was accomodating and friendly in all aspects of your visit. We look forward to your visit the next time you are in Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandywine, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I was a little worried about staying here by some of the reviews I read at first. But I noticed the reviews only seemed to be bad around the renovation time, so since they were over I decided to give this hotel a try. Plus they have great goverment rates! And I'm glad I did. The hotel staff, valet, bar/resturant staff, everyone was very professional and very nice. Any questions asked, someone had an answer and were willing to help. The rooms were very clean, which is a biggie for me. I have a bit of an OCD problem when it comes to cleaness! The location was good as well. If you are looking to just be able to walk to places though, this is not the place for you. The closest attraction is the mall, which is about a 15 minute walk. You will need a rental car if you stay here. Downtown LA is about 25 minutes away. But you are close to Rodeo drive. Only about a 10 minute drive. I liked it because it is in Beverly Hills and you are out of the way of all the madness that goes on in Hollywood when it's time to go to bed! I will aboslutely be back. I honestly have nothing negative to say about this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdcutie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for your kind words, the staff will be thrilled to hear your feedback and that your stay was enjoyable, clean and friendly. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tianapat
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Loved it! Great staff, James was especially amazing. Love the renovation!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tianapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the direct compliment to James. It is always a pleasure when a direct staff member is recognized. We also are very pleased with the new Bistro lobby, featuring Starbucks coffee. Thanks again and see you the next time you are in Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We called about five different places, this one by far was a great choice. NoRegrets what so ever. Comfortable and very pleasant all around. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ypebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you so much for your feeback on Trip Advisor. We are glad you found your accomodations helpful and the staff acommodating. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zephyr Cove, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2012

A clean, comfortable room with small refrigerator & microwave. The first two staff you will meet handle parking/valet/luggage. They were extraordinarily polite and helpful as we repeatedly went in and out. The hotel seems to be conveniently located, we didn't have to drive too far to reach Cedars Sinai, restaurant row, the coast, freeways, or tourist points of interest. Not being from L.A., we strongly recommend a GPS. The freeway entrances are not always obvious.

Mtnsea

Room Tip: Rooms facing West Olympic get some street noise, but it is tolerable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtnsea_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for your review!! We are glad you enjoyed the Hotel. Olympic Blvd can be quite busy but really the noise isn't too bad. Thanks again for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott, Century City/Beverly Hills location. It was really nice. My stay was enjoyable. I recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a quick place to stay at a moments notice. I'm coming back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Star1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for pointing our our convenience and proximity to Cedars. I hope everyone is healing well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#100 of 350 in Los Angeles
478 reviews
Westside
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
#30 of 350 in Los Angeles
833 reviews
Westside
Beverly Hills Marriott
Beverly Hills Marriott
#68 of 350 in Los Angeles
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Westside
Plaza La Reina
Plaza La Reina
#99 of 350 in Los Angeles
29 reviews
Westside
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
#97 of 350 in Los Angeles
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Address: 10320 W Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064-2538
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Century City , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City / Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Courtyard Century City
Los Angeles Marriott
Los Angeles Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing