We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Venice Breeze Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$551
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$333
US$226
Official Site
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$434
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$317
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$350
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
238
156
38
16
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
156
38
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop deckvenice beachsanta monicahomeless peopleocean frontsidewalk cafegreat rooftoppanoramic ocean viewdrum circleexposed brick wallsfull kitchenabbot kinneymuscle beachthe ground floorperfect locationovernight parkingone bedroom suite
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 470 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We had a great one month stay in Venice Breeze Suites. The location is perfect, just on the beach and the boardwalk. The studio apartment was small but nice and the interior was modern and functional. The staff was friendly and helpful. Once a week the sheets and towels were changed and the room was cleaned. Downstairs there's washing machines and tumble driers, which made everything very pleasant - didn't have to go outside to get the laundry done. Wifi worked all right. The kitchenette's a bit small to make proper meals, but for breakfast it was perfect, and nearby there're so many good take-out places and nearby on Abbot Kinney Blvd excellent restaurants.
During the day time Venice Beach is full of action and people, including kush doctors and homeless, but at night it was very quiet and peaceful. At least there was no noise to the 4th floor, slept well every night.
Shoptravelfood blogger

Room Tip: Ocean view if possible! Partly ocean view doesn't really mean that...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shoptravelfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2011

Hello Shoptravelfood,

Thank you for the great review and we are glad you liked our suites and Venice Beach. Hopefully you took advantage of the roof top deck and BBQ, it helps with those bigger meals. So you were the ones making the hallways smell like bacon! Yummmmm! Hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Wishes over this Holiday Season,

Michael & Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2011

It's in a really good place, with good view of the ocean and of the walk. not too expensive, rooms are clean and spacious. staff is polite and helpful. the only fault is that the place is not so quite, expecially in the night, anyway it's not a fault of the hotel but of the entire Venice! Definally i suggest this place. Andrea from Italy

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreasupertamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2011

Hello Andrea,
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the nice review. Yes Venice Beach has a lot of action which includes noise and it get's even busier in the summer months.

Warmest Wishes over this Holiday Season,

Michael & Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We weren't overly excited to see Los Angeles which is why we chose to base ourselves near the beaches. So glad we did! Didn't like LA but loved Venice Beach and Santa Monica. Venice Beach is not for everyone - it has alot of characters!! And can seem a little unsafe ar night when it becomes hundreds of homeless peoples home.

But these apartments are perfect! Right on the main strip, you can't get anycloser to the beach. It has beautiful views and the rooms are modern, very clean and just what you need. The hotel has a gorgeous rooftop terrace that is the perfect spot after a long day of sightseeing. You can sit back and watch the craziness unfold below.

Walking distance to plenty of great restaurants and beautiful Santa Monics too.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissAmy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2011

Dear MissAmy,
Thank you for your great review and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Venice Beach has a lot of colorful characters and we are an oasis in the middle of it. We are glad that we could help you enjoy your trip to Los Angeles and if you ever have to come back, we would love to have you stay with us again.

Wishing you the best over this holiday season,

Michael & Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2011

In July my family and I enjoyed a weeklong stay at Venice Breeze Suites. Our Suite was very accomodating from the flat screen televisions to the fully functional kitchen and dinning area. I was very satisfied with cleanliness and spaciousness of our suite. If your looking for a breathtaking view their roof top terrace was amazing for watching the sun go down. What really made our retreat so fantastic was the helpfullness of the staff. The manager Terry went above and beyond to make sure my family 's experience was one we would remember. You don't often meet people in this industry that care so much about the customer. I can not say enough about Terry's hospitality and making my family feel that Venice Breeze Suites is our home away from home. Its customer service like this that makes you come back again and again!!! My family has already been asking when we can go back. Cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2011

Hello George,
Thank you for writing such a great review and we are very pleased you enjoyed our property and staff. July is a busy time here on the beach in Southern California and I hope you and your family took some great memories back home. We strive to make the Breeze unique and homey and not your typical hotel so it's great to hear you choose us as your second home!

Hope you have a great holiday season and we look forward to your return,

Michael & Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2011

I wanted a fun place to stay near the beach that would accomodate my grown son who was also in California on business before we headed down to San Diego. We requested the larger, first floor, one-bedroom suite as it could so I could sleep in the bedroom and my son could sleep on the futon-sofa bed in the main room. Though the directions for getting in the building and finding keys in a coded lock box and then finding the parking sounded a bit daunting, it was easy if you just follow the good directions provided upon booking. Our suite was lovely though not as spacious as it looks on the gorgeous photos on the Web site. We also enjoyed the gorgeous roof deck where you can sit and watch Venice Beach in all its glory from sun up to sun down. The beds were both comfortable and there were two flat screen televisions and a serviceable little kitchen and dining area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblingShirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2011

Dear Shirley, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your review. The roof terrace is a great benefit to our property and we are glad you took advantage of it.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon,

Michael & Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews