We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
246
159
38
16
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
159
38
16
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop deckvenice beachsanta monicahomeless peopleocean frontsidewalk cafepanoramic ocean viewdrum circlegreat rooftopmuscle beachawesome locationthe ground floorone bedroom suitesofa bedlate at nightstreet noisedefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 483 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2017

The suites in this charming old building are spacious, very clean, and nicely renovated. The kitchen area is very well-appointed. The roof deck is fantastic and the room I stayed in had a panoramic ocean view out two big windows. The location is great to everything in Venice, with many good restaurants in walking distance. There can be some noisiness from the boardwalk, but it is generally friendly noises of people having a good time and it does quiet down later at night. There also is some noise that carries within the building--it is an old wood-frame and some people stomp when they walk if you're unfortunate enough to have them above you. And the very cool old elevator is quite noisy (I had the misfortune to share my bedroom wall with it). Only other negative I can think of is that the dining room chairs were uncomfortable! But, nit-picking aside, it is my favorite of several places I've stayed in Santa Monica/Venice and I would stay again in a heart-beat.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlVeniceBeach, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Our historic boardwalk & beachfront building consists of spacious studio and one bedroom apartments with fully equipped kitchens, modern furnishings and hardwood floors. Our beds are memory foam beds with high quality bedding and linens. We pride ourselves on having the best rooftop terrace of any hotel in Venice Beach with a gas barbeque, kitchen cooking area, sectional couch, dining tables, sun chairs and spectacular panoramic views of the ocean and city. We have a large attraction of lively people on the boardwalk but at the end of the day we are a quiet safe beach community of friendly people. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Los Angeles. For the best rates book directly with us through our website, phone or email.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Great location and free bikes! The spaces are good but challenging for 4 adults. Watch out. Very clean and amazing roof top with access to BBQ grilling. That was amazing and we managed to have a great dinner experience watching the sunset from the roof top.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Medhi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlVeniceBeach, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

We are definitely more that a hotel. Our historic 1926 boardwalk & beachfront building consists of furnished studio and one bedroom apartment units with fully equipped modern kitchens. We are your home away from home on the beach. We are within walking and bicycling distance to everything including boutique shops and restaurants from Abbott Kinney Blvd to the Santa Monica Pier. We have the best rooftop terrace of any hotel in Venice Beach with a gas barbeque, kitchen cooking area, sectional couch, dining tables, sun chairs and spectacular panoramic views of the ocean and city. We operate as your home away from home on the beach and strive to make our guest feel comfortable and at home. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to Los Angeles. For the best rates book directly with us through our website, phone or email.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

Arrived late and entry code did not work (they had changed the pin after the new year but did not email us), thankfully there was someone on the desk till midnight to let us in.
The room was lovely and everything was very clean, spacious and modern shower and fully equipped kitchen.
The only downside was hearing absolutely everything from next door and outside meaning we did not get much sleep.
The local area has a terrible homelessness crisis, and some do sleep outside the hotel in tents and such. It was intimidating when approaching the hotel but we had no trouble. Highly recommend the sidewalk cafe for breakfast!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Faith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlVeniceBeach, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Our historic 1920 boardwalk & beachfront building consists of furnished studio and one bedroom apartment units with fully equipped modern kitchens. We are proud to say that our maid service is of the highest quality. Furthermore, our office staff inspect every room after the maids have cleaned to make sure everything is up to our standards and working perfectly. Due to the hardwood floors in a vintage building, soundproofing within the units can be somewhat limited if the guests above are not conscious of the guests below. However, we do have soundproof windows to minimize exterior noise. We have a large attraction of lively people on the boardwalk but at the end of the day we are a quiet safe beach community of friendly people. The homeless in our area are more of a carefree versus destitute people that choose to live a bohemian lifestyle in Venice Beach. They are harmless, relatively quiet and don't cause problems. . We are within walking and bicycling distance to everything including boutique shops and restaurants from Abbott Kinney Blvd to the Santa Monica Pier. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Los Angeles. For the best rates book directly with us through our website, phone or email.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

Excellent staff and service. Rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Nice having the kitchen. Roof top was beautiful - had lots of seating and even a barbeque. They also have beach toys, boogie boards etc. for the guests to borrow! We wiill definitely stay here again on our next visit to the LA area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tscott4811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlVeniceBeach, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

We have friendly staff providing great customer service and assistance. Our staff are all Venice Beach locals who are very knowledgeable about the area and happy to help with information and suggestions for almost anything. Our historic boardwalk & beachfront building consists of spacious studio and one bedroom apartments with fully equipped kitchens, modern furnishings and hardwood floors. Our beds are memory foam beds with high quality bedding and linens. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Los Angeles. For the best rates book directly with us through our website, phone or email.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

A great chic, CLEAN and SAFE hotel on The Venice beach boardwalk.

Modern, funky rooms - double aspect if you're on the front so uninterrupted view of the Bach and the ocean. Yup it can be a little noisy until Venice 'sleeps' but if you're looking for peace, quiet and solitude - you're in the wrong place - but, great rooftop space with BBQ grill if you want to cook yourself - we just took some beers up and watched the sun go down over the Santa Monica mountains. - bliss and peaceful.

welcoming, friendly team (not stereotyped and not "programmed" for "have a nice day").

We took a suite for the night and will be back for a week - surely the best recommendation?

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank UKHoT_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlVeniceBeach, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

In the heart of the of the boardwalk, Venice Breeze Suites positions you perfectly to experience the hip Venice Beach vibe. We are just steps from Skateboard Park, Muscle Beach and Activity Center with musicians, artists and craft vendors all along the boardwalk. We have a large attraction of lively people on the boardwalk but at the end of the day we are a quiet safe beach community of friendly people. We pride ourselves on having the best rooftop terrace of any hotel in Venice Beach with a gas barbeque, kitchen cooking area, sectional couch, dining tables, sun chairs and spectacular panoramic views of the ocean and city. Each of our historic boardwalk & beachfront buildings consists of spacious studio and one-bedroom apartments with fully equipped kitchens, modern furnishings and hardwood floors. We provide our guest the ultimate in beachfront living which is why so many of our guest don’t want to leave. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Los Angeles. For the best rates book directly with us through our website, phone or email.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews