We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
282
47
13
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
47
13
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine hour hollywood sign pantages theater hollywood hills inner circle yucca desired temperature welcoming vibe lovely toiletries free morning coffee the cafe downstairs open lobby great rooftop pool convenient area capitol records building yoga mat lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 352 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Nothing was too much trouble at this hotel. Cannot praise the staff highly enough, in particular, Andrew, who gave us such a friendly and informative welcome at check-in, and really set the tone for the whole stay. All of the staff we came into contact with were genuinely warm and friendly which gave the hotel a lovely positive atmosphere, particularly during 'happy hour' when we enjoyed free wine every day. We loved the hotel's trendy vibe with great pieces of furniture and artwork throughout the public areas and our bedroom too. Although there were no tea/coffee making facilities in our room, upon asking at Reception, one was sent to us within minutes. The location of the hotel was perfect being only one block away from the hustle and bustle of Hollywood Boulevard, yet still maintaining a relaxed vibe, a Hollywood haven!

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Jill_parkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018

From beginning to end, our three night stay in LA at the Everly was perfect. Warm welcome by valet, smooth and pleasant check-in - great, clean room for the four of us with comfy beds, a roomy bathroom and a great view of the Hollywood sign and hillside. We are always looking for great pet-friendly (and clean as our dog is hypo-allergenic and our kids are allergic) hotels and this more than fit the bill. I read before we arrived that there was a secret word to say at check in for a sweet treat - and on day two we came back to our room to find a nice plate of treats, bottled water and drinks - such a nice surprise to come back to after walking around the city for the day! The daily 5-6 pm wine hour was a must for us b/c the bar and staff there were super pleasant and fun to talk to and our doggo and a few others were always parading around the lounge area. Jane Q has exceptional food and we ate there several times - breakfast, lunch and dinner. Thursday night we came back from dinner in town to acoustic music in the lounge - the duo was fabulous and the female performer came over to introduce herself to us as she was originally form the East coast as well. Our last night we were seriously tired from our week long journey from San Francisco and decided to just order food from Jane Q and take it up to the 5th floor pool and outdoor lounge area - Jane Q boxed it nicely for us and delivered it to us at the bar and we had the best evening eating, talking, and taking in the views of Hollywood before we had to drop our daughter off for the semester the next day. Jeremy at the rooftop pool was such a great guy whether we were getting drinks by the pool or sitting in the outdoor lounge area. EVERYONE from valet, front desk, servers, to housekeeping were super pleasant and helpful! It was literally the perfect ending to a wonderful California family trip. We could not recommend staying at the Everly more - don't hesitate - just book your stay now!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marganne9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We booked two rooms for two nights without knowing the hotel before at the end of our west-coast tour. The hotel is new - opened a year ago - and is really different to all the other big chains. The whole atmosphere already in the lobby, the bar , the restaurant is easy, modern and cool - we liked it and were positively surprised. The hotel has a bar which is very well equipped, a small pool on the 5th floor and a lounge area around it. We had one room with the view directly to the HOLLYWOOD sign on the 14th floor - so location is good as well directly in Hollywood, close to sunset blvr and Chinese theatre ... and close to the universal studios - and close to downtown.
Velvet Parking cost 45,- $ per day - i didn't find any alternative close by.
Me and my family enjoined the stay and would come back again.

Room Tip: View to the Hollywood sign
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wagnerjoerg1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

This was our 3rd hotel in Kimpton chain. We stayed in Sedona, Santa Barbara and now the Kimpton Everly in Hollywood. It is in a very convenient area of Hollywood that is rapidly changing and being gentrified. From the moment you arrive, the Valet team is super friendly, and each time I came back with car, they asked if I needed directions or suggestions for the area.My wife and daughter stayed one night and I stayed on for 4 nights to help move my son into his last semester of college.
The team at the front desk were amazing(Katrina & Eric), and the George(GM) was able to get my son’s clothes ironed in an afternoon since he had an interview the next morning.
The rooms were immaculate and beautifully designed with lots of modern touches including tiled bathroom floors with a great shower. The beds were comfortable and we loved the large Samsung TVs with Chromecast.
The large spaces where you can use your computer and or read were also beautifully designed—overall a lot of thought was put into this hotel.
Below these 2nd floor spaces is the restaurant which is cleverly designed from the menus to the marble tables.
The food was excellent and very New American. The coffee was first-rate—loved it. But you need more Vegan options including donuts and pastries —it is a growing movement.
My one major complaint is: “If a hotel guest sits at one of the small tables, there should be table service at your 6am-3pm brunch.”
I had to stand in line to order food with everyone else who were getting take-out food. This was very annoying. Our first day, we were lucky to get table service for Mikey & Salem—most gracious servers.
The rest of the team has a “look”that they don’t want to be there. I think the GM needs to watch the downstairs from those early hours until 3pm—-most of the people in the restaurant did not reflect the gracious service and smiles that every other employee reflects including even the room Service person.! Fix this problem and you have the best hotel in the area!
We will definitely recommend this hotel. We look forward to coming back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Good hotel. Great location. Had to get a double bed because of availability, even though I wanted a single. I would go stay at this hotel again. Great mini bar options. The parking is a bit tight on a hill.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Marjorie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews