We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
1 review
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

umrefal
Alkhubar, SA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Great apartment, not so great management"”
Reviewed July 23, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We were upgraded to this apartment upon arrival as we had initially booked another two bedroom by Staples for a one month stay (June 20-July 19). The apartment is great, centrally located in downtown LA, luxurious fully equipped and with many amenities (pool, gym, library, free parking for two, 24HR security). There is a Starbucks and grocery shop a couple of blocks away. However, the area is not very walking friendly and you definitely need a car to get around.

I would say the apartment sleeps 4 comfortably and not 5 as advertised (two double beds and no pullout sofa) however the owner did provide us with an air mattress (that unfortunately didn't function properly and was not replaced when we complained).

We had many issues with the management, although initially Luis received us nicely and allowed an early checkin and showed us around, he was not very caring during our stay and we constantly had to remind him to get things attended to. We complained about the vacuum cleaner and it never got replaced and were told to broom and mop instead, the kettles handle was broken and the complain was ignored. The AC was not properly maintained and failed to work during the LA heat wave, we texted him during the night frustrated as the room temperature was 87 degrees and the kids were crying and instead of apologizing and trying to find us a solution he got upset and said "what do you expect me to do at 2am? Be considerate on time. I will place a work order tomorrow- please refrain from contacting me at this hour again". The next day and after a lot of nagging the AC was finally fixed.

So all in all, a nice place but not so friendly management.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
Upon arrival we inform all our guest of the proper procedure to place work/repaire orders and how long it takes to complete them. We do apologize if the client felt she was not waited on properly. We do not operate a 24hr concierge and the guest had difficulty understanding that, several times.

We are always concerned about the quality of care our guests receive. We work to accommodate our quest as best as we can. Twice we sent an employee to fix a vacuum that was never broken. The AC was also not used properly and malfunctioned overnight. A work order was placed and the issue was resolved that day.

We wish the guest well and thank them for their input.

-Luis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing