We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location”
Review of Jerry's Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jerry's Motel
Ranked #11 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Location”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Picked this place for the location and price. The staff is nice and if your looking for a place to just sleep then it's ok. Negatives - I'm 6ft and the shower head was below my shoulders, need more places for things in the shower maybe a shelf, and a purple spot on one of the pillows which we still don't know what it was.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisb0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerrysMotel, Manager at Jerry's Motel, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for staying at Jerry's and for providing helpful feedback. We take all feedback into consideration.

We saw the picture with the purple stain and have gotten in touch with our commercial linen provider about the spot on your pillow case in order to help make sure we are not sent linens of this quality again.

Thank you again for your business and hope to see you here again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    287
    47
    12
    1
See reviews for
67
369
108
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed for one night after our arrival at LAX. Due to the great location near Downtown we were able to explore LA on the same day without wasting much time.
The motel has a rustic charme, but it's clean and functional. Free parking and free wifi is a plus.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kumaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Had a 6 nights stay in early March 2012 and the motel is in an excellent place to start exploring the city on public transportation. From LAX to the Motel I used the Metro+15 minutes walking. There is a bus on the corner that will take you to Beverly Hills and a block away another one to Santa Monica. Metro red line will take you to Hollywood, Universal Studios and it connects to the line that takes you to Pasadena. The Motel is simple and relaxed, yet very very quiet, with fridge and micro-wave. Very clean rooms and good wi-fi signal. Excellent bed and pillows. Also with a closet and a fully functional private bathroom. Price is excellent and it's a great deal considering the average prices in LA.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MCharlie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryne, Norway
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed here for our 5 nights in LA. With a car from the airport, it was easy to find and easy to "go around" from. The rooms are simple, but nice and clean, and the motel feels safe.
We would absolutely stay here again, at our next visit to LA.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarl Ove F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This is a 2 star motel....don't expect anything more and you will be pleasently surprised. Jerry was the best host ever offering a gift bag with bottled water and treats. He went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. Great location as far as freeways and LA sights. Motel is older, cleaning is family style, not professional but all was clean and I am picky with cleanliness. Bed was great although the room was small. Would definitely stay there again. Thanks Jerry for making our stay in Los Angeles affordable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FriendlyFords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

clean, safe, very friendly. Close to downtown. Jerry was very accommodating & a great help with any questions or requests we had. Will be staying there on my next trip out west.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bowlmole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CH
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We have spent 2 nights at Jerrys in September 2011. As in LA one needs a car anyway to go anywhere this Motel is perfectly positioned and easily accesible. Had no problems finding it in the late evening driving from the LA int. Airport. The rooms and showers are nice and clean, the equipment working. Very comfortable beds. We paid 75USD for a night/room which for location and compared to the state of the other American city motels is a great value. Jerry the host was very helpful and nice. Even provided us with some milk and flakes for breakfast as we did not have time to go shopping after our flight has landed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank O W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Hotel Normandie
#23 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
The Garland
#12 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#3 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Downtown
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
#57 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerry's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerry's Motel

Property: Jerry's Motel
Address: 285 Lucas Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90026-6144
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#76 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Jerry's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerry's Motel is less than a 5 minute drive to major attractions like the Los Angeles Convention Center, Walt Disney Concert Hall, LA Live, Staples Center, Grammy Museum and much more. We are also nearby major public transportation hubs and a short 15 minute commute to tourist hot spots like Hollywood, Beverly Hills and the Citadel shopping outlets.Guests at Jerry's Motel in Los Angeles CA will enjoy a great place to wind down after a day out on the town with over 100 satellite television channels. Jerry's Motel in Los Angeles, CA provides a great location and price that is perfect for those who have meetings in Downtown or at the Convention Center and don't want to pay $200 or more at a major hotel. We also offer all our guest free parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Jerry's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerry`s Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing