We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jerry's Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$440
US$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$333
US$231
Official Site
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$296
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$434
US$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$259
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
US$99
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$289
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$360
US$339
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
422
295
48
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
295
48
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingclose to downtowngoodie bagdowntown lafree muffinswelcome packsnack packon arrivalwalk in closetroom was cleanplace to sleepbus stopupon checkwould stay here againunion stationbottled waterlate at night
Filter
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 778 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed for one night after our arrival at LAX. Due to the great location near Downtown we were able to explore LA on the same day without wasting much time.
The motel has a rustic charme, but it's clean and functional. Free parking and free wifi is a plus.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kumaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Had a 6 nights stay in early March 2012 and the motel is in an excellent place to start exploring the city on public transportation. From LAX to the Motel I used the Metro+15 minutes walking. There is a bus on the corner that will take you to Beverly Hills and a block away another one to Santa Monica. Metro red line will take you to Hollywood, Universal Studios and it connects to the line that takes you to Pasadena. The Motel is simple and relaxed, yet very very quiet, with fridge and micro-wave. Very clean rooms and good wi-fi signal. Excellent bed and pillows. Also with a closet and a fully functional private bathroom. Price is excellent and it's a great deal considering the average prices in LA.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MCharlie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We stayed here for our 5 nights in LA. With a car from the airport, it was easy to find and easy to "go around" from. The rooms are simple, but nice and clean, and the motel feels safe.
We would absolutely stay here again, at our next visit to LA.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarl Ove F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2012

This is a 2 star motel....don't expect anything more and you will be pleasently surprised. Jerry was the best host ever offering a gift bag with bottled water and treats. He went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. Great location as far as freeways and LA sights. Motel is older, cleaning is family style, not professional but all was clean and I am picky with cleanliness. Bed was great although the room was small. Would definitely stay there again. Thanks Jerry for making our stay in Los Angeles affordable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FriendlyFords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2012

clean, safe, very friendly. Close to downtown. Jerry was very accommodating & a great help with any questions or requests we had. Will be staying there on my next trip out west.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bowlmole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews