We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jerry's Motel - a great place to stay and visit LA”
Review of Jerry's Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jerry's Motel
Ranked #15 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at Jerry's Motel in May 2012. He is the consummate host. The accommodations are clean, and roomy. There is public transportation (buses) available to take you to Farmer's Market and to the subway. I arrived late on a Friday evening and Jerry most graciously left me a goodie bag which was much appreciated. I look forward to return visits soon!

Room Tip: It is two level motel so consider that when packing - you have to bring in up the stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadolcevitaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerrysMotel, Manager at Jerry's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Thank you very much for staying at Jerry's Motel. We love to hear all of our guest feedback, as we do our very best to be friendly, helpful hosts. Hope to see you in the future again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

463 - 469 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed in Jerrys Motel in April 2012 and we were so happy when we left.
Jerry helped us with everything we needed too know!
We did not have a car but we just took buses. We searched our routes on google map , pretty easy :-).
The rooms were great.
Very clean , nice shower , huge room for a nice price. Alot of TV channels.
This was the best place we stayed in our holiday. And we slept in 3 different hotels in U.S.
Thank you Jerry! The man with amazing service.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allanwold25526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerrysMotel, Manager at Jerry's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Thank you very much for feedback on your recent stay. We are happy to hear we were able to make your visit to Los Angeles comfortable, clean and easy. Thank you for staying and we hope to have you as a guest again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We spent just one night here before travelling home and had no problems. The rooms were simple and clean with a large tv. There was wifi but was quite slow and we had to go to starbucks downtown to check in for our flight! We were given a little goodie bag when checking in with some crisps and drinks which was a nice surprise. The bathroom was of a good size however the door did not shut properly therefore you had to hold it shut when going to the toilet. Parking was free here and we had no problems with parking. Breakfast is not included with this motel where as all other motels/hotels/hostels that we had stayed in on this trip did have this included. You can walk into the downtown area from the motel in about 10-15 mins. Overall a nice stay and good value for money in LA.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerrysMotel, Manager at Jerry's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Thank you for your recent stay and review! We truly appreciate all guest feedback and address all issues. Although your stay was a pleasant one, we are sorry to hear there were a few things that could have made your stay even better. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future, and if you ever run into any issues with the internet or need any printing services, be sure to let us know, as we are often able to help guests having technical difficulties and also provide complimentary boarding pass printing services. Thank you very much for staying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed at Jerry's for two nights, it was great and we had everything we needed, friendly advice for sightseeing, very convenient location to Universal Studio, Chinatown, Sunset Ave
and Beverly Hills, comfortable bed, ironing machine, microwave and small fridge, couldn't ask more for a short stay and it is definitely a good place to crush.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabella z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerrysMotel, Manager at Jerry's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay. We always do our best to be as helpful as possible to all of our guests sightseeing needs, and we are very happy to hear we helped make your visit to LA a good one. Thanks for staying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This is a great value for money place to stay. I needed a place to stay overnight before starting a tour and this was perfect. The room was very clean and tidy, bed was comfortable, big tv. The service is great- I got a welcome bag on arrival with water, juice, snacks and Jerry even offered to drive me to the airport when I left (although I ended up getting the shuttle which he helped to organize). Obviously it's not a 5-star hotel, but the room was clean and comfortable, the staff were lovely and it's great value for money. I would stay here again if I come to LA again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjc23_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerrysMotel, Manager at Jerry's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback and for your recent visit. We do our very best to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we are glad you had a comfortable and affordable stay with us. Hope to have you as a guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I recently spent 4 nights at Jerry's Motel and would highly recommend this motel as a clean, safe place to rest your head while traveling to Los Angeles. My pleasant experience started even before I arrived, as Jerry and I communicated via email to setup a small request for a cot. Upon arrival, Jerry greeted me at the reception and presented me a small gift bag with some water and goodies in it - I really thought it was a nice touch. The room was clean, and the bed was really comfortable. Flat screen television with satellite TV, Fridge, Microwave, and a nice binder with maps and local attraction information - this came in very handy. Its only about a 10 minute walk from the main drag, and 3 KM from the Staples Center/Convention Center. Jerry was incredibly friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. I always like staying with small family run operations, and I had a wonderful experience at this motel. Highly recommended for anybody who doesn't want to spend $150 - $300 at the big name chains in downtown LA.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtripz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerrysMotel, Manager at Jerry's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are incredibly happy to hear our convenient amenities and resources made your stay with us convenient and enjoyable. As a small business, we appreciate your support for small businesses. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We drove to LA to attend my son's graduation from USC. We wanted a motel convenient to USC and with free parking. We attended my son's graduation without the necessity of driving. The name brand hotels downtown cost twice as much or more and have up charges for parking. I understand that parking at the Westin is $40/ night. Excellent value for the money. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerrysMotel, Manager at Jerry's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Thanks for your review! We are so glad to hear our proximity to the USC campus made your trip to Los Angeles on this special occasion a good one. It was a pleasure having you and your family here as guests, and hope we'll see you here in the future if you are in town again. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#32 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,194 reviews
Hotel Normandie
#20 of 355 in Los Angeles
660 reviews
Downtown
Freehand Los Angeles
Freehand Los Angeles
#106 of 355 in Los Angeles
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#42 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,180 reviews
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#6 of 355 in Los Angeles
796 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#67 of 355 in Los Angeles
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerry's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerry's Motel

Address: 285 Lucas Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90026-6144
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#27 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#75 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $130 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jerry's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerry's Motel is less than a 5 minute drive to major attractions like the Los Angeles Convention Center, Walt Disney Concert Hall, LA Live, Staples Center, Grammy Museum and much more. We are also nearby major public transportation hubs and a short 15 minute commute to tourist hot spots like Hollywood, Beverly Hills and the Citadel shopping outlets.Guests at Jerry's Motel in Los Angeles CA will enjoy a great place to wind down after a day out on the town with over 100 satellite television channels. Jerry's Motel in Los Angeles, CA provides a great location and price that is perfect for those who have meetings in Downtown or at the Convention Center and don't want to pay $200 or more at a major hotel. We also offer all our guest free parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Hotels.com so you can book your Jerry's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerry`s Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing