We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
W Hollywood
Nearby Hotels
US$263
US$236
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$239
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$510/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$107
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$498/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$533/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$288
US$239
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$307/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,882)
Filter reviews
1,882 results
Traveller rating
761
552
292
144
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
552
292
144
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbliss spaw insiderbliss productschris nelsonmarvelous suitepantages theaterpool partyliving roomlobby bartrader joesmetro stophotel is beautifulvalet parkingchinese theatrevalet servicebeverly hills
Filter
Updating list...
1,290 - 1,295 of 1,882 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I stay at the W Hollywood about 3 times a month for business with the studios and the W Hollywood's accommodations, service and staff never miss a beat. As a senior platinum starwood preferred member, that is no easy task. Leon and his staff are great at addressing your travel needs, whatever/whenever they are!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dizzum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad_Wulff, Guest Relations Manager at W Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Hello!

Thank you so much for your kind review of W Hollywood! It is always a pleasure to know that our Talent has impressed our guests. We thank you very much for your continued loyalty, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thanks again,

Brad Wulff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Being right on Hollywood Blvd is great. Trader Joe's in the same complex. Walking distance from IRIS, Grauman's, Walk of Fame etc.

Gorgeous rooms, though overlooking the valet was loud at night. The bed was amazingly comfortable.

Rooftop pool is great, though we had many conflicting statements about the times it was open.

The W is branded as trendy, no doubt. The lobby is filled with Hollywood wannabes.

The room is filled with everything you could need, all with ridicoulous price tags - alcohol, face wash, water, condoms, CDs, you name it.

For a $300 minimum do you think you could get free Internet? Didn't try the free Acura shuttle, but it seems to be a nice touch.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 21Seagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad_Wulff, Guest Relations Manager at W Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Hello, and thank you for writing a review of your stay at W Hollywood!

Our location right on Hollywood Blvd is great, and you are correct, the Walk of Fame is right outside our doors! I am glad you enjoyed your room, and sorry that the valet provided some noise issues. We can always move you to a quieter room upon check in.

The pool is definitely a sight, but I am sorry that you experienced some confusion about the times it is open. It is typically open 6am – 6pm, but can often fill up quickly.

We also offer complimentary wireless internet in our Living Room for all hotel guests, and the Acura car service is an amazing amenity, I urge you to try it on your next visit!

Thank you again,

Brad Wulff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights with friends--the lobby and the bar area was quite impressive, with red colour and very Hollywood flavour to the whole decor.
We stayed in a spectacular (?) room which gave us a "premium" view--instead of facing the parking lot/wall we were given an okay view out of the window from our room. Great queen beds in the room and the decoration and in room technology were more than acceptable.
We tried the rooftop pool which was a great plus to the hotel--nice cabanas to chill under the sun and the only thing to pick on is that the pool was rather small. Great facility nonetheless.
Hotel staff were fairly friendly and helpful and the central Hollywood location is quite convenient for tourists who wish to go to Kodak theatre etc.

Last but not least there is a taxi station outside the hotel which makes one without a car easy to navigate round Los Angeles

I thought all in all a fairly good W property but I wouldn't pay anything over 300 for it. Try it when there's a promotion.

Room Tip: Choose one with an actual view (not the parking lot nor wall)
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zwgc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2012

...which you have to walk through the restaurant to get to. Oh, and by the way, was closed at 6 one evening for a private dinner.
When it was open the next day, there was no one to staff the place. If we wanted anything, we could use a telephone in the restaurant to call down to room service using the in-room dining menu to have things delivered up there. It was all very strange, not what i'd expect from a W at all (and this was in the middle of the afternoon). Aside from this one hiccough, service was above par.
Gym was nice, the finishings in the hotel were nice, and the room was quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hpotterva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The hotel itself was beautiful, but it is definitely not a place for kids. I had my two teenage sons with me, so they were ok with it, but they were not really all that excited for the place. Not much for them to do. The location was ideal. You walk out the door and see all the stars in the sidewalk. The staff was exceptional and treated everyone with equal respect. Even the valet parkers had class. They worked hard - running to get people their cars in a timely manner. I asked for help several times and the staff were always courteous and helpful. The rooms were on the smaller side, but it was nicely decorated in a contemporary theme. Clean. The only thing I really didn't like was the pool. It was small with not many chairs around it. There were cabanas, but they're pricey to rent. Starting at something like $200 and up to in the $1000s. Definitely not kid friendly. Keep in mind in the summer months, the weekends are reserved for adult only parties at the pool, so the kids are definitely not allowed in then. The restaurant attached to the pool was very cool looking and trendy, but again, after a certain time, there is a hefty cover charge and the kids are not allowed in. If I stayed there again, I would either go only with my husband or go with friends. Definitely not the kids.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori-T-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad_Wulff, Guest Relations Manager at W Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! You are correct; W Hollywood does have a vibrant, but adult nightlife. Thank you for the kind words about our Talent. We pride ourselves on providing amazing service to all of our guests, and I will be sure to pass the compliments on. I look forward to welcoming you and your husband to W Hollywood in the future!

Sincerely,

Brad Wulff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews