We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay, home from home”
Living Room with entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with entrance
Living room, TV, non-working fireplace mantle Bedroom with Queen bed,
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Living Room with entrance
Living room, TV, non-working fireplace mantle
Bedroom with Queen bed,
Bedroom and closet+dresser
Kitchen and dining table
Full bath with shower, bathtub, vanity, toilett
Backyard Gazebo seating & BBQ area
Backyard +fountain and seating
Backyard BBq + seating
Porch & Seating area
Exterior of 4 plex
View from porch onto across the street
View from porch onto across the street
Capitol records is just two blocks away on Hollywood & Vine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thomas C
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, responsive staff”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I spent a week at the Hollywood Hills Suites. The apartment was in a great location, within walking distance of the many tourist attractions. We walked to the Walk of Fame and Dolby/Grauman theatres (25 minutes). From the apartment we walked up a hill to get a picture of the Hollywood sign. We also booked a few tours of Hollywood and LA and were able to walk to the rendez-vous points where the tours started. Restaurants and groceries were also within walking distance. Check-in was easy with the door code and parking was handy, right in front of the house. The area was quiet, even though it is close to Highway 101 (which was very convenient when visiting sites by car).

The staff were great. We were offered an upgrade to a 2-bedroom suite when another guest asked to prolong their stay in the original suite we had reserved. We appreciated the extra room to stow our gear and access our suitcases. When the freezer failed to make ice, one of the managers brought us several bags of ice.

The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was a good size as was the living room. The reason I am not rating this rental higher is because of cleanliness. The apartment is tired: sofa slip cover is ripped and stained, the microwave has a rotary dial (old), cupboards and drawers were sticky. Handles on pots and pans are loose. Frying pans should be replaced. The enamel on the bathtub is eroded and no amount of scrubbing will make it make it look clean. It is time to freshen things up.

Would still recommend because of location and staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and staff.
Liked least: Apartment is tired, needs updating
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Hi Louise,
Appreciate the feedback, as it helps us always to improve and relay these issues to housekeeping most importantly. We hope to have you come back and experience an even better time with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda969
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay, home from home”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for a week as part of our Californian tour. We loved our suite, it had everything that we needed for a week's stay and it gave us the flexibility we needed. It was close to Hollywood Blvd and Sunset and was also convenient for the freeway. It was great to be able to do laundry halfway through our trip. The apartment was also convenient for plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The manager and owner were so friendly and couldn't do enough. Overall, a great stay and if we stay in Los Angeles again we would definitely stay here. Thank you xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The freedom to look after ourselves and not have to live a hotel room for a week.
Liked least: That the bathroom was directly off of the kitchen.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laceby
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southampton
Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed August 7, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed June 28, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing