We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining Room Leads to al Fresco Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room Leads to al Fresco Deck
Kitchen Dining Deck Area Tropical Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Dining Room Leads to al Fresco Deck
Kitchen Dining Deck Area
Tropical Exterior
al Fresco Dining Deck
Fully Equipped Kitchen
One of the Bedrooms with a Queen Bed
Same Bedroom, Different Time of Day
Comfortable Beds!
Garden Path
Entrance
A King can be Two Twins or...
...or Two Twin Beds can be a King
Garden Bedroom
Bedroom Patio
Living Room Nook
Living Room Nook with a Trundle Bed that has Two Twins
Master Bath
Dining Area
Floor Plan (Guest Room and Guest House in green)
Detached Guest House
Guest House Dining/ Living Area
Guest House Living Area
Guest House Entrance
Guest House Office Area
Guest House Floorplan
Guest House Skylights
Guest House from Bed
Tall Palm Trees
Canals on the Way to the Beach...
We Have Two Bikes for Guests!
Our pretty Tree-lined One Way Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Melbourne...
Melbourne AU
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely place in a great location”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We recently stayed there for a week and found the house comfortable and homely. It is layed over two stories so it is roomy with the bonus of two full bathrooms. The location is great near the beach, eateries and LA central. We enjoyed it and would have no hesitations in staying there again when we are back in LA hopefully soon.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palo alto
Reviewed March 21, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bloomingdale IL
Reviewed February 23, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
Reviewed February 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stefan V
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Architectural living close to Venice Beach”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We felt very welcome when we arrived, little things like a filled fridge & coffee after a long flight can make a big difference. The house itself has a small floorspace, but it is so well designed and full of light that it seems a lot larger then it really is. The photos on tripadvisor don't do it justice. You can sense it is a well thought-out house. Also, the location is perfect: in a very quiet suburban area yet still close to Venice Beach. Jane & Kirsten, you were very helpful and are very hospitable. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality of the owner
Liked least: cleanliness of the wooden roof beams
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yayafabs
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed August 12, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Hard to describe in words the wonderful feel of this place...it truly is a gem. It is close enough to the beach and canals to bike to, yet far enough away for tranquilty when needed. Beautifully decorated, with wonderful natural light also. The owner was very sweet and helpful..you really couldn't ask for a nicer place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Reviewed March 30, 2011 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing