We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from Home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Watch a movie, surf the high-speed internet, or just hang with each other.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Watch a movie, surf the high-speed internet, or just hang with each other.
Beach View from Sun Deck... almost time for another spectacular sunset Beach View from Sun Deck... almost time for another spectacular sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Watch a movie, surf the high-speed internet, or just hang with each other.
Beach View from Sun Deck... almost time for another spectacular sunset
Beach View from Sun Deck... almost time for another spectacular sunset
Large gated yard w/stairs leading up to sun Sun Deck and entrance.
Kick back with friends and family for cocktails and conversation.
Large Family Room ~ 48' LED HDTV ~ High Speed Wi-Fi ~ HBO, Showtime, Cinemax
Open and Airy Family Room - adjoins kitchen (picture left)
Large Sun Room ~ Dining Set ~ Deluxe Queen Fold-Out Sofa
Large Sun Room ~ Fold-Out Queen Convertible Sofa
bdm #2 ~ Super Comfy Queen ~ High Thread Linens ~ ceiling fan
bdm #2 ~ Super Comfy Queen ~ High Thread Linens ~ Walk-In Closet (picture right)
bdm #2 ~ Super Comfy Queen ~ High Thread Linens ~ Walk-In Closet (picture right)
bdm #1: Super Comfy Queen, High Thread Linens, closet (center), Sun Room (right)
Fully Equipped Kitchen: microwave, coffee maker, blender, utensils,...
Fully Equipped Kitchen: toaster oven, gas range, cookware, and amenities
Tea kettle, coffee maker, pots n pans ~ everything you'll need to be at home
Full Bath ~ stocked with amenities, hair dryer, first aide,...
Full Bath ~ plenty of plush, clean towels, face cloths, first-aid kit,...
Full Bath  ~  fully stocked w/soaps, shampoo, and amenities
Large Gated Yard with Gas Grill and Outdoor Dining Set
Step out the front door and enjoy a cup of coffee on the Sun Deck.
Sun Deck ~ the beach is only 50 feet from the front gate
Ocean Front Walk ~ lots of fun all year round
The 26 mile bike path runs right past our building. Great way to explore Venice.
Take up surfing or paddle boarding. Enjoy breathtaking sunsets
Venice Beach ~ a world renown vacation destination
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Nessa W
Kildare, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from Home!”
Reviewed January 29, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Beach House for two weeks. We arrived in Los Angeles after getting two flights from Ireland so we picked up our rental car and rang Kevin to meet us. When we got to the Beach House Kevin was there already so he showed us around and made sure we were comfortable with everything before he left. There were loads of towels/beach towels, toiletries and hair dryer in the bathroom. The kitchen had a large fridge with freezer compartment. There was a large cooker and microwave. There was also plenty of kitchen pots/pans, utensils and cutlery. The bedrooms had lovely comfy beds with lots of extra blankets if needed and plenty of storage space if needed. There was loads of hangers for your clothes also. There was an extra room for storing suitcases or accssories for the beach. Kevin had some beach toys which the boys loved while we were there. There is a washer and drier downstairs which we used regularly and washing powder is provided. We did a lot of sightseeing while we were there and it was so nice to come back to the Beach House and relax in the evenings. We felt very at home here and we loved our morning walks along the beach and picking different places to eat, it's nice to have the option to walk to a restaurant when you are too tired to drive. My boys are 11 and 9 and I was worried they would want to go home once they got bored, they like their own toys and playroom (games and lego dimensions!) Thankfully we managed to keep them amused and kept their minds off home for the two weeks, I still can't believe I did'nt hear "can we go home now" once - a miracle!! They loved the Beach House, they loved their morning walks to get breakfast (we could have eaten at the Beach House but breakfast in LA is too yummy to pass up) occasionally we bribed them with ice cream but it was a holiday! There is a large fence around the property and sliding gate that you lock every time you go out or come back, there is space for your car inside the gate which is great. We had lovely neighbours staying below us (Richard and Susan) if you ever read this we all miss you two!! We had many lovely chats in the mornings and evenings at the beach house. Kevin and Sydney are such a wonderful couple and I am so happy to have stayed at their Beach House. They made us feel so welcome there and our family hope to be back as soon as we can or if we win the lotto 1st! Many thanks for your hospitality Kevin and Sydney. ☀️

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kevin being at the property before our arrival with keys.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip51706...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly cozy, perfect location. ”
Reviewed January 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The personal touches on this rental were perfect. The owners were great, available if needed. I stayed here with my family (2 adults & 2 children) and my sister. The home was spacious, well equipped and had everything we needed. From toiletries to pots and pans for home cooking. We found a wholefoods grocery store not to far away, and cooked some amazing meals here. It was so nice to come home after days exploring the beach (which is at your door step) riding to Santa Monica Pier, checking out the boardwalk, cafe's and all the fantastic shopping areas both touristy and boutique! Really this is the perfect spot to relax. My only complaint...I should have booked 2 weeks instead on 1! Thanks Sydney & Kevin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smileynia...
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location, location, location.....”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for just short of a week at the end of a mammoth California tour with our 2 children aged 15 and 12. I had booked based on a search for things that were important to me, this apartment ticked all the boxes and it did not disappoint! Kevin was waiting for us to give us a full tour (sorry we were so delayed Kevin, Highway 1 on a Saturday can be a challenge...) this was a great base to visit Universal Studios, Hollywood, cycle to Santa Monica, explore Abbot Kinney, Marina Del Rey.....wow we sure weren't bored! Lots of storage space in the apartment, very comfortable, good quality bedding and towels and so very well equipped. The highlight really was being able to spend time on the beach with the body boards, the sun umbrella and the chairs whilst being able to pop back with such ease! I hope we get the chance to visit again although being in the UK it's doubtful for quite some time but I would not hesitate to recommend this rental. Thank you Kevin and Sydney

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/secure parking
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom1886
Zurich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location - Wonderful Taste - Friendly Welcome: Will Try to come again!”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at the apartment five days and enjoyed every moment in it. Ideal for families that wish to combine beach vacation with the discovery of LA and Hollywood.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdd
texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“This place was fantastic!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful vacation. There was plenty of room for me, my 2 grown daughters, and my granddaughter. They even provided a crib and highchair. The most comfortable beds in the world, too. Fully stocked kitchen, you only have to go to the grocery when you arrive, but do inventory first because there was tons of staples already there. Bathroom had plenty of towels and beach towels and even a blow dryer and soaps and hair products. Beach chairs, beach toys, I could go on and on. Safe and secure with a locked gate and beautiful yard and patio. The only negative, which is no fault of the owners, was the outside street noise so if you are a light sleeper like me, take earplugs. We can't wait to go back! I forgot that a maid was coming at check-out and cleaned the entire place. I bet she was happy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Street noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
Thanks for the great review Robin! To clarify for our future guests... there was a film production at the beach in front of our building during Robin's stay with us. Although this can be a lot of fun to watch, crews rarely film this close to our building, so mornings are generally peaceful and 'earplugs' are not required.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K
Crowborough
2 reviews
“Fantastic location for beach & siteseeing”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The property is exactly as described and wonderfully close to the beach.
It was extremely clean and welcoming with plenty of home comforts.
It is an ideal location for getting around Los Angeles and the surrounding areas.
A walk along Venice beach boardwalk to Santa Monica is a must.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon46725
Columbia City, Indiana
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

It was a great place for a family get together. We were headed to LA to see our daughter at USC, and our two sons and daughter-in-law flew in for the Thanksgiving holiday and stayed with us. The place is one block from the beach, has gated parking and has a big yard with a gas grill. It was so much more comfortable than a hotel and we had a living room where we could all spend time together. The fenced in yard would be great for families with younger children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable common area to spend time with family.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2012
Thanks for the review, Jon. It was our pleasure to have you stay at the beach house. Great game. Would have been better if USC won, but still a great game. Hoping to see you and company back in Venice soon...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing