We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveller rating
507
231
84
37
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
231
84
37
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews early flight between flights modern hotel the club lounge next morning shuttle service fitness center self parking free shuttle front desk staff stayed one night convenient location lax runway privileges robe uber
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 898 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2018

very near to the airport , huge and spacious property , good food and clean rooms.this was my second time staying at the hotel, staff is very good. i love the bar but needs more staff because it gets crowded.over all the hotel is GOOD.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Fearless653212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby Z, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your observations during your recent stay. We are delighted that you found the property to your liking.
You will be happy to know we have added 20 seats to our ever poplular unityla bar. We are hopeful that this will make EVERYONE feel most welcomed!
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

My wife and I decided to spend a night here, comped courtesty of our Hyatt credit card as our flight came into town close to midnight and we were hungry and didn't want to drive 40 minutes home, plus have to come back to the area the next day to pick up our dog from where we boarded it. I'm glad we did.

Shuttle service to and from LAX is shared with the adj. Quick Park facility. This means that no matter what time of day or night, you'll get a shuttle quickly. We probably waited 2 minutes. As this hotel is the closest hotel to LAX, you won't even spend minutes on the shuttle.

Check in was quick, and our clerk was friendly. We received a top floor room per our request, dropped our luggage off and went downstairs to their bar for a drink and dinner. Pedro, the bartender was friendly and did a fantastic job taking care of us. Not only did he make delicious drinks, but made sure we were happy with our food as well. Speaking of food, the quesadilla I had was the best I have ever eaten. The pizza was also delicious and our burger and chicken sandwich was also tasty. The bar has great bar mix too. Little plantain chips and wasabi peas.

The room while on the small size at 310 sq/ft was well laid out with a little closet area, a mini fridge, an L shaped couch, and a dining table with two chairs. The TV was a good size and had a good selection of channels. The bathroom actually was function despite being small. Sadly the small size is a design quirk due to the fact the building was probably constructed several decades ago when big bathrooms weren't a thing. That being said there was enough room for two people to use it at the same time. It was also very clean. While I wish it was bigger, I've had showers larger than this bathroom, it did its job.

We slept well as the room had soundproofed windows, though you could occasionally hear a plane now and then. The bed and pillows were comfortable which is a must for me.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PnSfromLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby Z, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Thank you for taking time to share you observations of the Hyatt Regency and award a 5 star review!
We are pleased that our shuttle escort service stays on task and that you found not only the surrounding and service to be above expectation. Most of all is the compliment to Pedro! We care for guests so they can be at their best and Pedro himself is one of the best!
We so appreciate your endorsement of Hyatt LAX and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

I have stayed at this property several times and the quality of service is excellent. Keep up the trend to accommodate your guest with the highest standards in the industry. Pay fair wages to your employees from the front desk to housekeeping they keep it balanced for the customers.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Newjr9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libbyzarrahy, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Thank for your 5 STAR review of the Hyatt Regency at LAX! We appreciate your observations and compliments. One of Hyatt's key values is offering genuine care to all and this includes our hotel associates. I know they appreciate your commentary regarding their contribution to our surroundings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Great place. Free shuttle from the airport took us right to the hotel which was only two minutes away. The check in took like 60 seconds, staff was friendly, even the dining was good. The room was clean and comfortable and the check out was fast and easy too. We were happy we opted to stay here on our layover home to Maui. The shuttle took us back to the airport again in the morning for free. Thanks Hyatt!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jessicazboron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libbyzarrahy, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Thank you for a 5 STAR review! We are delighted that we started your trip to Maui in Hyatt fashion! Happy too, that you found all of our services and surroundings to your liking!

We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again when travels bring you through Los Angeles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

There was paper on the floor when I went into my room.. when pulled back the covers there were food crumbs in the bed.. will never go to another hyatt after this experience.. the service was sub-par..

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank curlee3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libbyzarrahy, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

We are disappointed to know that you experienced this during your visit. May I ask that you contact me directly at libby.zarrahy@hyatt.com
I am interested in the date of your stay and other relevant information that will aid in exploring how these circumstances occurred.

Thanking you in advance for this assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews