We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveller rating
344
256
108
42
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
256
108
42
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant beverly hills la fitness tar pits wine hour hollywood sign the penthouse front desk staff great boutique farmers market walking distance west hollywood small pool valet parking mini bar hotel guests rodeo drive
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 769 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Not up to usual Kimpton standards. The service on rooftop was subpar. We had the wrong room booked initially. It was much smaller and didn’t have a patio like the room we reserved. After talking with front desk we were offered an alternative room. It was bigger and didn’t smell as bad. Shower was nice. Overall was a good stay but didn’t blow us out of the water. Wasn’t overly luxury or nice

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank devintrapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaR6618, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Wilshire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear devintrapp,

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that the front desk gave you a complimentary upgrade to get you into a great room, but wanted to apologize as well.

Please know that we shared your feedback with the Roof management. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back and make up for it.

Kind Regards,

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Truly enjoyed our stay. Staff was excellent, helpful and courteous. I will be looking for Kimpton hotels when traveling in the future.Wife got a kick out of the dog bowl in the lobby with the sign ‘I like big mutts and I can’t denie.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jimmuller2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaR6618, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Wilshire, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear jimmuller2018,

We're so happy to hear that we created Kimpton Fans! We hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,

Jessica
323.852.6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Staff was so friendly and accommodating. It was a special occasion and they did all they could to make our stay perfect. The complimentary wine hour is great. The rooftop bar and restaurant has lovely views and nice ambiance. It is clean and quiet and location is close to the Grove and Farmer's market. I definitely recommend this hotel and will do so with friends and family.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet. Slept great!
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank holli375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaR6618, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Wilshire, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear holli375,

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was perfect! This is exactly what we strive to provide to each of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jessica
323.852.6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

We recently stayed at the Hotel Wilshire because of its proximity to LACMA and ease of getting to and from LAX on a Monday morning.

Everyone at the hotel, from the guys who parked our car, to the front desk staff, to Jose on in the restaurant, were terrific. Everyone was really nice, treated us as if we were actual people without being obsequious. It's easy to walk from the hotel to the Farmers Market, LACMA, and a couple of other museums. The restaurant was good, with good views of the Hollywood Hills.

We know LA reasonably well, so just needed a place near where we needed to be, the hotel worked well for that.

A good, easy, nice, place to stay if you're in town for business or plan to spend most of your time out of the hotel. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: We were in 606, a good view of the Hollywood Hills, and an excellent view of the building and parking lot next door...
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DCMilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaR6618, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Wilshire, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear DCMilo,

Thank you for the glowing review. We'll be sure to share your kind words with our team.

Please let us know when you make your way back to LA!

Kind Regards,

Jessica
323.852.6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

The location was good and the staff was friendly. We did find several things odd though including $8 bottles of water in the room, they charged per person (we paid extra for our kids), they were out of cereal for breakfast, and the fold-out bed block the exit door. It wasn't terrible but we would likely not stay here in the future.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaR6618, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Wilshire, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Richard P,

Thank you for staying with us. We're glad that you found the colleagues to be friendly but disappointed that we didn't knock it out of the park.

We do have a "raid the minibar" credit that we offer our IHG guests that can be used towards the purchase of water and we encourage everyone to sign up.

We're also sorry about the cereal and will be sure to share with the Roof.

Kind Regards,

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews