We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
176
249
122
55
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
249
122
55
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshollywood bowlwalking distance to hollywooduniversal studioshollywood and highlandstay there againhollywood areamin walkroom was spaciousdolby theatresmall poolfridge and microwavestudio citylocation was perfectcoffee machinelate at nightboutique hotelhomeless people
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 689 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in march, great hotel close to hollywood walk of fame. Rooms very comfortable, beds are soft but so cosy. Small breakfast bar in reception but starbucks is walking distance. Friendly and helpful staff

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank chuelchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theblvdhotel, Guest Relations Manager at BLVD Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Chuelchie, Thank you for choosing BLVD Hotels. We love your review! We appreciate you sharing your kind comments with us. We hope to welcome you back soon on your next visit to Los Angeles. !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Nina and Cynthia were the most awesome staff I’ve encountered during our stay. Check-in was fast and accommodating. Room set-up and amenities were explained so there were no surprises. The room is clean with comfortable bed. During my stay I stepped out for an hour and was about 5 minutes late for check-out. When i tried to open my door it was already locked. Unfortunately I have some items left inside. I asked the front desk and Nina was so helpful and immediately unlocked my room so I could get in. They were very attentive to guest’s needs. Nice experience!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Josephine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theblvdhotel, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear Josephine V, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at BLVD Hotels. We love your review! Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and the staff. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review! We hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Hollywood. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week. Lady at check in was very helpful and friendly, lots of other reception staff though and some not friendly at all. Rooms were serviced daily, although I question how much they actually wiped surfaces down, shower was not always restocked and the shower floor didn’t feel like it was cleaned. Walls are thin, so don’t expect an uninterrupted sleep. Lots of hallway noise and noise from other rooms, including rooms on next level. Car parking was expensive and was not secured. No safe. Only one tea bag left a day, but lots of coffee pods. No milk only creamer powder.
Nothing ruined our stay, but Hollywood is much dirtier than it was when we visited 5 years ago so won’t be back here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chey79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theblvdhotel, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear Chey79, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at BLVD Hotels. We would like to apologize about any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. We are disappointed to hear that you did not find our service exemplary. We appreciate your feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve all of our guests experience. We do hope that you give us another chance so that we can not only meet, but exceed your expectations in regards to costumer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

Above average hotel with a close walk to Hollywood Boulevard and short cab ride to Universal Studios. Family of four, two girls 11 and 14 found everything we needed. Considering the state of the downtown area, this location provided a safe and secure environment. Would recommend to friends and family. Only reason it didn't get a higher rating? A obviously large brown cobweb went unnoticed by cleaning staff for several days. Ended up taking it down ourselves. No big deal but you would think a higher end hotel would have noticed? And please fix the cracked window in the room, it's an eyesore to guests and the neighbour.

Room Tip: Stay towards the rear of the hotel for a quieter room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theblvdhotel, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear Dan K., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. We do appreciate your feedback as we constantly work to improve on our guests' experience. We hope we get another chance in the future to not only meet, but exceed, your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

Clean room, clean bathrooms, comfortable clean beds. Great location few blocks from the red line on Hollywood/Highland, can purchase a tap card and take the subway up and down Hollywood and all the way to downtown. Enjoyed my stay here at the BLVD Hotel & Suites.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theblvdhotel, Guest Relations Manager at BLVD Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Thank you Christopher A,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at the BLVD. We are so happy you found us conveniently close to many attractions and even our subway line. We sure hope to see you again here at the BLVD Hotel and Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews