We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wilshire Crest Hotel
Ranked #130 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The hotel was clean, service was friendly, and the rooms were spacious. As it's located in a residential neighborhood, it is nice and quiet at night (and day). Very adequate breakfast served, and the wifi worked fine. This is not the right hotel if you are expecting to spend a lot of time entertained on-site, but it is perfect for a business traveler or active tourist. Very centrally located and within short driving distance of anywhere in Hollywood / West Hollywood. Only drawback was parking - the hotel provides a pass to park on-street, but that means competing with everyone else who lives on the street and sometimes not finding a close spot.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Bdsqr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasy35, Public Relations Manager at Wilshire Crest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
I appreciate you taking the time to submit such a great review of our hotel. It appears that you really took advantage of what we have to offer including our location, cleanliness, spacious rooms and friendly staff. Most of all the value that you get at the Wilshire Crest Hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Thank you,
Aaron Tomaszewski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

We can only echo the other positive reviews for this hotel. From Vicky's pleasant and helpful welcome in reception to the well-kept rooms, this is a hotel that is great value for money spent.
Room 114 was, as asked for, very quiet as its window was on the narrow patio between the two wings of the hotel. We were able to spend a restful night on comfortable beds in a quiet location.
As has been mentioned, it is an old hotel so don't expect a trendy, upscale property. It is more "old Hollywood" than anything else. Carpets could use some updating but they are clean and not shabby. Our only concern was parking as there is no dedicated lot, only street parking, which, as in most areas in the city, has severe restrictions. Weekends are easier and the hotel will accommodate you if you return home late on a weekend night - ask Vicky! There is a complimentary breakfast which we didn't stay for so we can't comment on it. In all, a terrific find in a normally upscale, expensive area.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, request a room which has a window on the interior patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

on vacation from queens NY with family and really loved the hotel the room and the service everything was perfect would highly recommend and parking was always available.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank israel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed at the Wilshire Crest Hotel in Beverly Hills for 1 night to attend a concert at the Saban Theatre. This hotel was very nice, quaint, quiet and friendly staff. The room was spacious and clean. Very nice, upscale neighborhood, close to restaurants and walking distance to the Saban Theatre. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasy35, Guest Relations Manager at Wilshire Crest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Ms. Elaine D.,
We at the Wilshire Crest Hotel would like to thank you for taking the time to post a nice review of out hotel. We spend a lot of time and effort listening to the feedback we receive from our guests. In your review, you mention many things that we are very proud about at the Wilshire Crest Hotel, such as customer service, cleanliness, size of rooms and our LOCATION. We are glad to hear about your positive experience and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Wilshire Crest Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Fabulous atmosphere and location! I recommend it for the old school accomodation in the heart of Los Angeles. The neighborhood is pleasant for walking and admiring the beautiful architecture of the nearby homes. A welcome relief from today's high-end almost too-perfect hotels and resorts.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

2 blocks from LACMA. Easy buses to downtown and Metro. Clean Up to date. Nice neighborhood. Reasonable breakfast and quiet. Extremely happy with the whole place.

Room Tip: I had a downstairs room-queen-size bed. Plenty of room for 2 people if need be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgirl92103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

OK. So it's not the Ritz, but give me this over the Ritz any day. I can honestly say that this was one of the most enjoyable and hassle-free stays at a hotel for quite a while. I can't find a fault in any aspect of my stay here. The location was perfect for getting to almost anywhere downtown, museums, shopping at The Grove or Farmers Market and freeways for venturing further afield.

Staff could not have been more helpful. I was concerned before arriving at some of the comments regarding parking in the street and the permit, but if you keep your wits about you and know what the rules are about where to park, you will have no problems. The furthest I had to park was about 200 yards away and the owner was also proactive with regard to the street cleaning days and making sure that guests were not parked in areas that were being cleaned.

The room was comfortable, clean and large and my bed was very comfortable. There is also a small area out front to sit and chill after a days sightseeing or shopping. There was occasional noise from other guests, but I was never awakened or disturbed by any noise.

Thanks to everyone at the Wilshire Crest for an enjoyable stay and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: My room was on the lowest floor in the North West corner and was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucavigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
#199 of 355 in Los Angeles
199 reviews
Central L.A
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
#138 of 355 in Los Angeles
313 reviews
Central L.A
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
#60 of 355 in Los Angeles
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
The Orlando Hotel
The Orlando Hotel
#37 of 355 in Los Angeles
844 reviews
Central L.A
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
#93 of 355 in Los Angeles
463 reviews
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilshire Crest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilshire Crest Hotel

Address: 6301 Orange St, Los Angeles, CA 90048-4816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $167 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wilshire Crest Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wilshire Crest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing