We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Stay in Venice”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Gourmet Inspired Kitchen
Laundry Room
Private Outside Yard
Private Outside Yard Hammock
Private Outdoor Yard Fountain
Stairs
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bikes, boogie boards and more!
Venice Canals
Venice Beach sign at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
woundnurs...
kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay in Venice”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very clean and comfortable house. The location is great near Abbott Kinney, easy walking to multiple places to grab breakfast, lunch, dinner or just a glass of wine. About a 5 block walk to the beach or you can use the beach cruisers provided. The house has a wonderful kitchen, good beds and lovely enclosed patio. Off street parking for 1 car is really helpful in Venice. We did have an issue with a ductless air conditioning unit in one of the bedrooms but Kevin was quick to try to resolve the problem and easy to get a hold of. Internet was excellent in this unit. We have stayed in a number of homes with internet problems. Bedrooms are upstairs from living room and kitchen for those of you who can't do stairs this would not be a good home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Patio
Liked least: Noise of air conditioning unit that was failing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASmart496
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful find in Venice Beach”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful property in a great location. After trawling the internet for many evenings looking for the right place, so pleased that we found this one. Location - peaceful when you want to relax but less than 5 mins walk to the hub of Abbot Kinney. Loved Kreation (left on AK) for healthy breakfast choices. This home is beautifully furnished and deserves 5 stars easily. Thanks Kevin, we'd love to come back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort of home and location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmave...
miami
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great week long stay at Kevin's Venice Flat. Loved all of the details that were put into making this feel like a comfortable home rather than a standard vacation rental. The yard was great, kitchen super functional, beds were comfortable and the location (with proximity to all of the shops on Abbot Kinney Blvd and the beach) could not be beat. We will look forward to returning on our next trip to LA.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manustamb...
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you need to enjoy LA”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this property as a family with our 2 grown up kids for 5 nights and it couldn't have been a better choice for our visit to LA! It was worth the price. Owner Kevin showed much patience and great friendlyness in helping me overcome all my concerns about staying in a rental for the first time and helped me solve all the first day questions about usage of keys/laundry, etc, shopping, eating out, providing warmer bedding, etc. The house provided everything we needed, even including bikes. 5 minutes to the beach, jogging every day and great action and entertainments around the beach in the evenings. 5 minutes to Abbot Kinney Blvd and very cool restaurant Gjelina and take away GTA. Free Car parking was great. For shopping food and getting to LA you need a car. We had bad luck with the weather and could not enjoy the terrace, which is why we definetely must come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and design of the appt
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for exploring Venice Beach”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time in Venice, and the accommodation was part of what made it great. The location is an easy bike ride to the heart of Venice Beach where we took in the sights, played paddle tennis and cycled the beach path on the cruiser bikes supplied with the apartment. The place was clean, modern and comfortable. Kevin was extremely helpful and friendly, and was there to make sure we had everything we needed. He even supplied 2 extra bikes as there were 4 of us staying. My only complaint is that there is just one very small bathroom. Otherwise, it had everything we needed and I would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small bathroom, but no real complaints
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annarph
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Everything was awesome!”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This condo was perfect for our family of 4 (you could easily have 6 with the comfortable pull out sofa). Wonderful kitchen, comfortable beds, easy to use washer and dryer, off street parking, even a hammock and bird bath (complete with a visiting bird) in the small patio. Easy 4-5 minute walk to Venice Beach and an owner that responded to emails very quickly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kevin was helpful and easy to work with
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay/Nice
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: There were two genuine double bedrooms.
Liked least: Nothing springs to mind.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;