We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place !”
Review of Wabi-Sabi

Wabi-Sabi
Ranked #392 of 12,065 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Venice
Description: Wabi Sabi gets the Freshest fish and honors the ingredients while adding complimentary flavors like white soy, shiso and fresh seasonal fruit. Chef Rain says ,"Fruit is to sushi as butter is to French cuisine. Amazing". Wabi Brunch is unique and Delicious. Customers Love the designed interior by architect Sam Marshall which makes Wabi Sabi a stand out on the Abbot Kinney strip.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Trendy restaurant, great atmosphere and friendly staff . The food is divine and cocktails too! Ensure you get a table reservation.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Lauragh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 103 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018

I had dinner one night with my wife.

Sushi is quite good and we had quite a good time.
We had scallops sushi with truffle on top which is one of my fav.

Only thing restaurant was very busy and staff could barely walk around tables.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diego-La-Rocca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

We know abbot kinney , gets busy but an a Tuesday night for a happy hour we just pop And seat at the bar .
Wow... I mean wow .. horrible service the female bartenders was so dismissive, and if you seat a the bar it’s a drink .. the moment we said we were not eating .. she was super rude .
I hate to use the race card .. but maybe this was a racist issue ... the male bartender was as well very dismissive, we had 2 rounds of drinks $40 plus tip ., they suggested 18% on the check .. what a laugh!!! This by far the worse experience

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank mannymesenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018

Returned to this restaurant after visiting a few years ago and was impressed by the makeover inside it is beautiful. Very busy and fast paced but we didn't feel rushed. Great service.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Wabi Sabi is a scene, for sure, but for good reason. The hanging plans and eco chic ambiance give a chill vibe, even amongst the madness of the post work crowd. If you sneak to the back sushi counter during off hours, the sushi chef will invent rolls to your preference and offer up his favorite restaurant advice across the city. The fish is fresh, the cocktails are tasty, and for a date or night out with friends, it's a solid go to.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JasperHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wabi-Sabi also viewed

 

Been to Wabi-Sabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing