We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good, most always crowded.”

Las Fuentes Mexican Food
Ranked #520 of 11,912 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Cuisines: Mexican
Neighbourhood: South San Fernando Valley
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: South San Fernando Valley
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Love their food, especially the chicken flautas. Portions are great and their prices are reasonable. Only gripe is everyone knows about this place. You order your food then most often have to try to find a table which may not be easy. It would be nice if they had a better system for seating but I guess that's the trade off for good food at a decent price: expect busy and then some.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 74 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2018

This restaurant left me with mixed feelings. Our friend had a Al Pastor (marinated pork) burrito wet. I tried it and the meat was cooked perfectly with good flavor. My girlfriend had a Tostada with refried beans, cheese, lettuce, sour cream, guacamole and shredded beef again very good with a good amount of each item, I had a Torta Al Pastor (marinated pork) on a french type bread with beans, sour cream, tomatoes, onions, avocado, cheese & jalapenos. This is a sandwich I have had often and this torta just didn't measure up. The marinated pork had no taste, the bread just didn't seem like a real Mexican bun, everything just didn't work together.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NormKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

Best Mexican food I had on this business trip! Good value, large plates, beautifully decorated restaurant. Will have to remember it for the next time I'm here! Had an explosion of flavors in my mouth, perfect for a lunch break during the workday!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Yael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

Las Fuentes, like it’s smaller sister Melody’s, remains my favorite for authentic Mexican food, always. The place is always fun and alive, staff plis friendly and see you people from all walks of life there-Doctors from Northridge Hospital to Day Laborers. All decend upon Las Fuentes for an affordable delicious lunch or dinner.
The carnitas remain my favorite but everything is fresh & good. Never change Las Fuentes...

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank trojankey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

The food is most delicious and freshest . I have been eating at this place since the 90's, the decorations with mexjcan themes are unique. The carne asada is tasty and well served, the salsa bar has been imitated by others but this place has remains the best.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank efrenpmontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Fuentes Mexican Food also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Las Fuentes Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing