We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still One of The Best”

Marouch Lebanese Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Marouch Lebanese Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #694 of 11,900 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: US$30 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Hollywood
Cross street: N Edgemont St.
Transit: There is a bus stop located right on the corner and the metro station 3 blocks east of the restaurant.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit here and again they delivered. Fresh, great quality and friendly service. Rather old world in style. The pace is leasurly, but timely.

Highly recommended is the Tabbouleh and the Morouoch version of Hummos. All the side dishes are freshly made and worthy. Our table had the Bass and the Chicken Kebab. Portions are generous. Corkage is quite reasonable. This has become one of my favorties.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 38 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018

Everything was so delicious. The best falafel I've had in the US, comparable to what we had in the Middle East. The service was excellent. Not a fancy place, but reasonable prices and wonderful food. Try it...you won't be disappointed

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mountaincachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

As others have said, this is a great neighborhood find. You can expect a warm welcome and flavorful, bountiful food. Don't expect a luxurious dining experience, and your more realistic expectations will be exceeded.

We went early on a Friday night and the place was almost empty, but, but they time we departed, the place was full.

The dishes fall into a few categories, but most are meat with rice. My recommendation, especially if there are only a handful of people, is to get something from each category, e.g., shawarma, kabob, with a different proteins. Among the appetizers, we greatly enjoyed the grape leaves and the kebbeh. The chicken shawarma and samb kebob were both extraordinary. We did not have salad or hummus, but expect they'd be equally delicious.

Depending on when you're there, the service can be a bit slow, but it's a family restaurant and that's to be expected.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AjayLA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We were the only customers on a recent weekday during lunch, but that didn't prevent us from receiving excellent service and fantastic food. We ordered a vegetarian sampler plate and a kebab sampler. The hit of the entire spread was the baba ghanouge, which was incredibly rich and smoky, but the kebabs were also really delicious.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisJay318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

I went with a friend of mine who comes from Lebanon, I wasn’t so sure but I decided to go. I ate very well and I could try their typical dishes. The staff was kind to us and very efficient.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank traveller311097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marouch Lebanese Restaurant also viewed

 
West Hollywood, CA
 

Been to Marouch Lebanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing