We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wide variety and superb service!!”
Review of Cafe Sierra

Cafe Sierra
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Sierra is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #763 of 11,892 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Universal City Area
Description: Famous for its unique Seafood, Lobster and Prime Rib Buffet in L.A. Cafe Sierra is located high atop the Hollywood Hills inside the gleaming tower of Hilton Universal City.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

Lots of food to choose from! Asian selection too. I think a Ramen bar, dim sum and other Asian food. Plenty of sweet stuff. The boys loved their donut display. They added nutella on top of their donut. It was a sugar fest! They burned it off at the pool!

Thank momof7now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonUniversal, Food and Beverage Marketing Coordinator at Cafe Sierra, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful dining experience. We added the Donut bar recently and we are so happy to hear your children liked it! Our entire team works hard to ensure all the guests enjoy their stay and go above and beyond to meet our guests' needs. Your review is going to be so helpful to others and I hope that they enjoy the experience as much as you have. We are looking forward to seeing you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 139 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

Went to Easter Brunch at Cafe Sierra. So Disapointing. The Fried shrimp only came out once. Could not get a medium rare piece of Prime rib the entire time i was there from 11am-1pm. Usually go for Easter and Mothers Day. Waiter kept saying he couldnt wait to retire. Spent $75.00 for alot of let down.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sharonclark2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonUniversal, Food and Beverage Marketing Coordinator at Cafe Sierra, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for being our loyal guest and sharing your dining experience at Cafe Sierra. I sincerely apologize that you were disappointed with the brunch. I will pass along your comment to our culinary team. It was unpleasant to hear and we never want to let a loyal guest down. We are always looking to improve and I can assure you we have not changed the quality. We truly appreciate your loyalty and hope that you will give us another try. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cafe Sierra in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

You've got to experience Cafe Sierra and Efren's Professional Staff. I felt like a VIP the way they cater to your every whim. Make sure to say Hi to Efren you'll be delighted and try to get Jose as your waiter if you're Lucky. We had the Best time dining there for 6 meals !

Thank leviwright8666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonUniversal, Food and Beverage Marketing Coordinator at Cafe Sierra, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful dining experience. Our entire team works hard to ensure all the guests enjoy their stay and go above and beyond to meet our guests' needs. Your review is going to be so helpful to others and I hope that they enjoy the experience as much as you have. We are looking forward to seeing you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018

We always have low expectations for hotel restaurants. Hilton restaurants on the east coast tend to have pretty lack luster food. We decided to give this restaurant and try and loved it.
The servers were so friendly and the food was wonderful. Loved the asian options and fresh salads.
We went back and had several meals at the hotel!
Last night I had a salad with an orange flower dressing and it was a treat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank irish0live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonUniversal, Food and Beverage Marketing Coordinator at Cafe Sierra, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your dining experience at Cafe Sierra. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything, from the service and foods. Our entire team works hard to ensure all the guests enjoy their stay and go above and beyond to meet our guests' needs. I will definitely share your wonderful review with our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cafe Sierra in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

Service was spot on and the food was great. It's convenient and practical for those who just don't feel like getting stuck in traffic. We did not get the buffet but did enjoy some burgers, strawberry ice cream, french fries, chocolate dipped strawberries, and their quesadilla. A strong team effort from all.

Thank myjaljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonUniversal, Food and Beverage Marketing Coordinator at Cafe Sierra, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time in leaving us a review. I am very happy that you liked our foods and service. Our entire team works hard to ensure all the guests enjoy their stay and go above and beyond to meet our guests' needs. Your review is going to be so helpful to others and I hope that they enjoy the experience as much as you have. We are looking forward to seeing you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Sierra also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Sierra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing