We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in an Excellent location”

Tom's Urban - At L.A. Live
Ranked #716 of 11,905 Restaurants in Los Angeles
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Great place in an Excellent location! Literally a super happening restaurant directly across from the Staple Center!
Fun Fun Fun then walk 1 Minute to the Game - Awesomeness!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 248 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We stopped at Tom’s Urban before a Lakers game today. LA Live hypes “come early, stay late” but Tom’s at LA Live should say “leave early because your food and drinks will be really late”. Place was mostly empty but it took forever to get service or to get our drinks once we did order. One person ordered a beer from the menu only to be told once everyone else’s drinks finally arrived that they didn’t have it anymore. He had to reorder and wait for a 2nd eternity for a different beer. There were plenty of staff around too.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank RKing12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Staying down the street at the Indigo and I saw this place online with some negative reviews but we decided to try it anyways. Tonight there was a Lakers game so we thought we might have to wait but were seated right away. Charlie was our server and did a great job keeping my wife and I supplied with beer. Kids had grilled cheese and a burger slider and they liked them both. Wife had BBQ chicken pizza and she said it was excellent. I had the Austin BBQ sandwich and that was very good also. So we had a very good experience and I would recommend this restaurant to anyone coming to an event.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

The service at this restaurant was horrible. It took a while to get a seated outside and our server was not on point. The food was not that great and we had to go inside to pay for our check.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 352MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018

Good place to stop with friends before or after a visit to Staples Center. Nice sports environment, reasonable service, but the food is average at best.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 1fastcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tom's Urban - At L.A. Live also viewed

 

Been to Tom's Urban - At L.A. Live? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing