We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Charming place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cinema Suites Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cinema Suites Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 88 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

The small hacienda-like hotel - more like a bed and breakfast - has few, but charming and individually decorated rooms with names like Shangri-La or The Hollywood Room. We had a TV and a private bathroom. Lovely mexican Margarita makes a good breakfast with eggs and fruit. The cosy living room may be used by the guests. We loved to stay there and we'll be back!

Room Tip: I would recommend the Shangri-La room because it is big and has warm colours. The Hollywood room fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lims_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    30
    13
    19
    13
See reviews for
13
65
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

I dont understand how people can give a bad review on this nice place! If they want a luxery hotel in Beverly Hills they should pay for one, with the budget they spend here they might have enough for breakfast :) I stayed in cinema suites with my son for 3 nights before moving to San Diego and regretted i didn't booked for whole stay instead ! Great house nice and clean room and best location. Housekeeper Margareta was very sweet to me and my son and made us breakfast in morning. Owner Dianne is a great lady! In 3 words we just love Dianne, LA and the cinema suites!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sechelt, BC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

We stayed as a family and had all four rooms from May 19-24, 2011 in order to be able to attend my daughter's wedding. Overall, we like the place quite a lot. The price was very good for what was offered. We got a price break because we were bringing in so much business, and we were allowed to park one car on the premises because my mother is 92. But there was no problem parking on the street nearby for the other cars. Lots of good things for breakfast -- we did some of the cooking, but the housekeeper (a nice Mexican woman) did some, too. Lots of oranges for fresh-squeezed juice, plenty of eggs, coffee, tea, etc. We had our grandson, age 3, and he could play with the little daughter of the owner, not to mention kids who were visiting them (they have a nice little bungalow in the back of the property). Very honest people, too -- I discovered an error in the billing after I returned home and they corrected it right away and sent a refund to my credit card.

I notice that some people complain about cleanliness. It's an older home, so that may be the principal problem. Also, the beds are not great, but they are serviceable. Finally, it is on Fairfax, which is a busy thoroughfare, so you should expect traffic noise in the rooms overlooking the street.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mmmickey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Grove, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

No curtain on bathroom window (free peep show to any onlookers), stained carpet, noisy from street traffic, hot, smelly (pet accidents?). Couldn't find it when I arrive in LA around 9pm because the picture on the website makes it look so much better. Was told to "make myself at home" which included taking my stuff up to Room 4 in the dark hallway (no lights on for me). When I finished doing that noone was around so I skipped the possibility of some ice. Got to sleep at 2:40am thanks to the traffic noise. The next day, as I made a few trips to my car, the owner was at a computer. No mention of any coffee or breakfast (it is stated as self-serve but I didn't even know where the kitchen was nor did I want to explore). I was just thrilled to get out of there. Not sure why some people loved it. The terrible smell wasn't as bad in the morning and must get trapped in the house during warm days/nights - maybe from the floors or carpets? They use insense to mask it but it didn't work. Icky neighborhood. A strange man was standing by my car trunk when I went out in the morning. In trying to hurry and load things, I fell over the curb and onto the lawn (street parking only). The whole thing was awful.

Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
27 Thank cate2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hlywdfinest, Owner at Cinema Suites Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 April 2011
When the guest called and said she couldn't find our location we ran outside in our P.J.'s to wave her down. Our address is in 2 places so there should be no reason why someone couldn't find us. We do not own pets nor are they allowed. The owner is allergic to incense so we DO NOT burn them to cover up anything. We clearly state this is a BIG city B&B and yes we are Beverly Hills adjacent on a busy street that does have traffic passing by. As for the bathroom curtain, there is an enormous fan palm outside the window that blocks all view. But please be assured that a curtain is going up. As for the "icky neighborhood" the house next door sold for 2 million dollars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Excelsior Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

We were on our annual five-day trip to visit my dad for his birthday (he's 89 this year) and we always book a night somewhere different so we can have time to ourselves. I am SO glad I found this place - it was perfect and just what we needed! This was the first B&B I've ever been to where breakfast was DIY and I found it kind of strange going into someone else's cabinets and fridge but that's exactly how Dianne has it set up. Eggs and cheese for omelets are provided and if I'd thought about it I'd have probably brought some bacon, but still, I love to cook and it was a treat! Fairfax is a fairly busy street but our room - the Carole Lombard - was nice and quiet. Thanks, Dianne!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JosephRuckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

Just got back from the USA, I stayed at the Cinema Suites after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor and would have to say it was a great experience, Diane and her family were wonderful, helpful and is such a great location, great place and really good value for money.

If you get to stay there make sure you go to El Coyote which was recommended by Diane its about 15 minute away, it was just a great feed and experience with good drinks.

Cinema suites are a great place to stay.

Gary

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garythechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

We should have read the reviews! This place is horrible. The bathroom was extremely dirty when we got to our room. When we asked for it to be cleaned the owner came with windex and paper towels to clean a sink & toilet. How that cleans the inside of a toilet bowl I don't know. We couldn't wait to leave and were so sorry we had prepaid for our 1 night there. The next morning, as others have stated, there was no breakfast. And no one around. We felt unwelcome, unwanted and for this is paid way too much money. We are very glad to be out of there!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
33 Thank mbenmonterey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hlywdfinest, Owner at Cinema Suites Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 January 2011
This review needs clarification. These guests were moved to a room that needed the bathroom freshened, and I did that immediately. As for a prepared breakfast, it clearly states on our site, on our receipt, AND on our terms and conditions that breakfast is self-served with the bed and breakfast providing everything. Our goal is to keep our prices as reasonable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Wilshire Crest Hotel
Wilshire Crest Hotel
#117 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Central L.A
The Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
The Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
#72 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Central L.A
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
#124 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
#94 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Central L.A
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
#180 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Central L.A
Bevonshire Lodge Motel
Bevonshire Lodge Motel
#232 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinema Suites Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinema Suites Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cinema Suites Bed & Breakfast
Address: 925 S Fairfax Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90036-4418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cinema Suites Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE PARKING - B&B located in Los Angeles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Cinema Suites Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinema Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing