We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #4 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
222 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Since we live in Los Angeles we don't have the opportunity to stay in Beverly Hills very often. A Saturday night dinner dance gave us the opportunity. This is a fabulous hotel that has excellent service. Champagne bucket with ice and glasses arrived in less than 5 minutes. My dress needed steamed, and it was beautifully done in 30 minutes or less. Using the hotel's Rolls to go into town for dinner or shopping is fun. This is a gracious, understated hotel. Even though we live 5 miles away we will look for an excuse to return for a visit soon.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor with a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    196
    71
    25
    18
See reviews for
316
342
60
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

My grandmother said that if you cannot say anything nice do not say anything at all. However that would not allow others to understand why in our opinion we regret staying at this hotel. So just one word of advice. If you book the car service from the airport check with them before you arrive so they remember to send a car. The car we booked for a late night arrival never turned up. Now I am sure the management will respond to this review by setting out eveything they did to try to make up for their failure (but which did not include an apology when we finally arrived at the hotel). But it was insufficient. They ruined our night's stay and when I suggested they might wish to offer a discount on the hundreds of pounds we paid for the room they declined. Most guests clearly love this hotel but from our perspective it failed to live up to the promises made by Four Seasons.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Stokedn1angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

A fabulous hotel with excellent and friendly staff, onlet down by the waiting staff in the restaurant who seemed to have an "attitude" problem. Would stay here again. Excellent facilities including the pool.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank visitor2009London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

The old adage of “location, location, location” when it comes to property is somewhat valid when it comes to hotels, and The Four Seasons at Beverly Hills certainly is well located, but I believe the best description for this hotel is “service, service, service”

We have stayed at a few Four Seasons properties before, including Cairo and Sydney, and the major differentiator between the Four Seasons brand and other 5-star chains is the great level of service. The Beverly Hills property is no different. We were very happy with the treatment we received. From the Valet team, who are excellent and treated us as well as the stars they service, [we waited for our car one evening beside Liam Neeson who had been at the hotel doing a Press junket], to the Concierge and Front Desk staff. Could not fault a single experience with any of the staff.

We stayed in a Deluxe Executive Suite which was a little on the small side with two adults and two children, but had great views of the Hollywood sign from the balcony. Very nice touch of personalized cupcakes in the room for the kids when we checked in. Room is functional and clean and understated in its décor. There are much flashier places to stay, but we very much enjoyed our time in the hotel.

We made use of the pool even though the outside temperature was fairly cool. The Sunday brunch at Culina was good, and I feel very reasonably priced compared to other similar spreads in other countries. Even though we had a rental vehicle, we made use of the hotel car, [a Rolls Royce Ghost], to take us to dinner on Beverly Blvd one evening. They also arranged a very nice limo to take us to a Lakers game.

We will definitely be staying at this hotel again and it’s our new first choice hotel when visiting Los Angeles. I would have no hesitation in recommending it to family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kiwi_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

I stayed here in a business trip, so it was very good and I had no need to pay anything, otherwise I would have taken another option. You have to try the Eggs Benedict and the Chips from the room service.

Though everything is far from each other in L.A. You can stay here if you have a car and move round Beverly Hills. It's Walking Distance (if you DO like walking) from Rodeo Drive (30min) and Beverly Center (20min).

Mi room was in 6th Floor and I could see beautiful sunshines from my balcony (yes! It has a beautiful balcony) and also I could see the Hollywood Sign in the distance.

The TV is big, the bed comfortable and the bathroom has like 3 rooms inside! 1 for the shower, wc and tina and another for mirror, pile and make up (if you're a fancy lady).

If you can afford this hotel, it's totally recommendable and also maybe you can see one or another movie star in the elevators.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JesusArturoRomero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Jesus,

We are thrilled you stayed with us while traveling on business in Los Angeles. Our hotel is a popular choice amongst business travelers for many of the reasons you pointed out. We also offer a lot of value for the price of our guest rooms.

Did you know we offer complimentary standard Internet, complimentary business center & printing, complimentary lobby coffee in the mornings, complimentary fitness center, complimentary newspaters, bottled water & complimentary chauffered Rolls Royce house car?

If you make it back to Los Angeles we would be so happy to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Austin Watkins
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We spent a week here with our 2 year old, the hotel were great - looked after all our needs, at dinner they gave our son some fruit snacks to keep him occupied until dinner arrived.

Note this hotel does not have children's activities etc, but were very accommodating to our requests.

Will definitely go again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAMGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear RAMGLondon,

Thank you for taking your time to post the kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback and it will be shared with the team.

You noted we did not have children's activities and I'd like to hear what you would prefer be made available for guests of our hotel. If you would be inclined to respond I would be thankful.

We'll look forward to your return visit soon.

Warm regards,

Austin Watkins
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

I get to stay here a lot through work - and it is definitely a big perk. Whether I'm there for a day or a month I always experience the same high standards from the staff. Nothing is ever too much trouble and they take great time in getting to know you and your preferences, making you feel at home.

The rooms are spacious and well equipped with Bose Sound Systems, DVD players and iPads in each room as standard. Amenities in the bathroom are luxurious (Bulgari products) and house keeping is able to provide any of the items that you may have left at home. However, this hotel is not just about the room. It's about the whole experience of being there.

The spa is great, with one of the best kept and well equipped changing rooms that I've ever seen (it's so spacious you can literally lose hours in there between the sauna, steam room, power showers, refreshing cucumber water and myriad of vanity products. The gym is small but perfectly formed - with complementary isotonic drinks and fruit to help you through your work out, and every piece of equipment that you may need (free weights, cardio machines, resistance machines, power plates, kettle balls, resistance bands, yoga mats). There's always plenty of room around the pool to secure a lounger and to be waited on all day long (sadly, my work schedule rarely allows that luxury), and the hot tub is just heavenly.

The hotel is in a great location with greats bars, restaurants and shops being within walking distance (yes, I did say walking)! It's also seems to be a 20 - 25 minute drive away from everywhere that I need to go.

There is one BIG drawback from staying at this hotel. Once you've stayed here you'll find every other hotel a disappointment.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JMO73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Dear JMO73,

We are thrilled you select us as your home base when you are in Los Angeles on business. Our team works hard to make all of our guests feel at home. Our new al Fresco fitness center and pool deck has been one of the biggest hits with our guests and we are glad you enjoy them (when your schedule permits).

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Warm regards,

Austin Watkins
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 300 S Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills' 285 guest rooms and luxury suites all feature step-out balconies with expansive views of the gardens, Los Angeles or Beverly Hills. Uniquely oriented towards the outdoors, our gardens, terraces and dining patios capture the best of al fresco living on Doheny Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills
Four Seasons Los Angeles
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Los Angeles Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing