We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury personified”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #3 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2012

lives up to the expectations. as soon as you check in, you are welcomed by the staff.special thanks to Ms Keisha who remembered it was my daughter's birthday and had a cake and surprise complimentary spa voucher ready for her.
Rooms; spacious, clean & updated, each room has a iPad and for once a decent basic wireless connection which is complimentary, one can upgrade for a fee for a faster speed connection.
room service is standard and quick. bathroom are clean and spacious.
Location; excellent, located in a quiet residential area, 5 minutes by car to rodeo drive and 30 min to universal studio, kodak theater and 45 min to disneyland.
Amenities; decent gym and pool, spa is undergoing renovation.
Food; good, pricey which is expected.
One has multiple choice in selecting a hotel in beverly hills, but what makes four season stand out is the service, right from the valet attendant to room cleaning personnel and attention to detail, plus where else would you get a complimentary Rolls Royce / Mercedes S550 ride to nearby shops.
Like my daughter said," four seasons forever".

Room Tip: higher floor rooms facing downtown, one can see HOLLYWOOD sign on a clear day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sawlanimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,066 - 1,072 of 1,422 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

Excellent hotel.. wanted to stay here many times and finally got the chance.. it was great and will def return!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ojal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Chose this hotel based on my other colleagues on trip advisor. Got a king suite and arrived at 12pm and wasn't checked in unil 2pm. To be expected but a little disappointing. Their cafe (which we sat in whilst waiting) had great food fish tacos and sashimi platter were exceptional.

The rooms had 1 bedroom, 2 bathrooms and all the amenities you'd expect. Service was great. It was refreshing to see people doing good things without wanting a tip. Great Bed and good sleep. They also organised a itinerary for us to go on tours. Very special.

Rooms were beautifuk. Had a IPAD control panel where meals, taxis, checking out can all be done.

Definitely in a great area with great service, No complaints whatsoever and will return if I come through LA again

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Wonderful location as I enjoy staying on the West side. Hotel room was lovely with a garden view. Bathroom had great light for getting dressed and putting on makeup. Would for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oneolivepls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years, and for me it epitomizes the Four Seasons experience. It begins with the friendly greeting you receive in the driveway when you leave your taxi or turn your car over to an attendant. It continues with reception: the greeting is genuinely warm, and if you're a regular, don't be surprised if you're recognized and remembered.
One of the pleasures of the Four Seasons Beverly Hills is the explosion of color which greets you in the lobby from the flower arrangements. Nowhere is this more stunning than in the area facing the elevators. Every time I check in, I'm in anticipation, wondering what floral delights await me. Excuse me for harping on this, but I think the flowers are one of the most striking aspects of this hotel's distinctive personality.
The rooms are beautifully appointed in the classical sense — meaning that they are devoid of the trendy nonsense which mars so many luxury hostelries these days. The beds are comfortable and luxurious, there is a comfortable easy chair with lamp. and the work area is excellent. There's a large flat TV screen with a good selection of channels. The cooling and heating is simple, reliable and doesn't drive you into an apoplectic rage. The marble bathrooms are a continuing pleasure.
Internet access room charges seem questionable, given that this is an era where free wi fi is available at the most lowly Motel 6 or Best Western. However, take note that it's also free here if you go to the business centre and use one of the four desktops available 24 hours of the day.
Valet parking is pricey but less so than at the Beverly Wilshire, the other Four Seasons hotel in the area.
The hotel bar is a lively meeting place for many of L.A.'s beautiful people, and it tends to be noisy at night. However, all customers receive the same warm and friendly treatment from the staff. There is a good short food menu at the bar, fairly priced. As for the restaurant itself, which was recently redesigned and now offers Italian cuisine, it is outstanding, and will not bust your budget.
Room service is fine, and so is the food. Still, the room service menu is getting a little dull. But that's a minor quibble. And I can recommend the chicken soup, Cobb salad, and lobster sandwich

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelling1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We have had the pleasure of visiting the property twice in 2011 staying in an Executive Suite with a balcony. The first was a family trip for Easter break with our 7 year old daughter and second was for a business trip. We enjoyed the glamorous pool and loved the access to the luxury house cars! The restaurants, service and atmosphere far exceeded our expectations! We even had the opportunity to share our great experiences with the owners while dining at Culina. Easter brunch complete with the Easter bunny and egg hunt is over the top! The hotel now ranks as one of our favorites! We have made Easter at the Four Seasons a tradition for our family and look forward to returning next month!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreeBird68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This is a great hotel with excellent service from Concierge Desk to Housekeeping. It was my first stay at this hotel, previously stayed at the Four Seasons Wilshire which is also great, but this is my new spot for sure.
We had lunch and dinner at Culina, both were spectacular. I had the halibut for lunch, my colleague had a burger, both are highly recommended. The service was very quick and both of our servers treated us like we are celebrities as they deal with them on a regular basis. I had a dinner by myself the next day and had the Veal Chop, it was seriously to die for. I had a chance to chat with one of the managers, Italian gentleman, light brown haired and told him how good everything was.

Room Tip: I had a Premier Room with a Balcony with a view of the Hollywood Hills. It was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanman18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 355 in Los Angeles
729 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,202 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
#10 of 355 in Los Angeles
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 300 S Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $636 - $1,533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills' 285 guest rooms and luxury suites all feature step-out balconies with expansive views of the gardens, Los Angeles or Beverly Hills. Uniquely oriented towards the outdoors, our gardens, terraces and dining patios capture the best of al fresco living on Doheny Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills
Four Seasons Los Angeles
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Los Angeles Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing