We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“once again !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #27 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“once again !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

i cant say enough about this place
i just stayed in la for a buiness trip and this was the best part of the trip
from the time i woke up in my very clean room
to the time i spent in the breakfast lounge i could not be happier
the staff makes this place great
from the parking attendants to the hostess ( martha ) i feel like family
if your going to la and you want a top notch place to stay
you must stay here
joel levy
nyc golden touch - planet gold

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RocknRollJoelNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,498
    847
    298
    111
    66
See reviews for
550
1,124
204
493
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I had a difficult time deciding on the number of stars. In many ways this is a five star property - especially in regards to service. Everyone we encountered was absolutely delightful, smiling and helpful.

However, the room is just too darned small. I was traveling on business but with my 13 year old and we had a king room. There is just enough room for the bed and side tables and nowhere to sit besides the bed and the desk chair. Even if you sat on the bed to watch tv it was uncomfortable as the picture on the wall is hung low so your head will be pushed forward. Normally we enjoy room service but we didn't even try (besides some coffee) as there was just nowhere to eat.

The bathroom, on the other hand was large and spacious and gorgeous.

The pool area is tiny and not very attractive.

We were on the 8th floor and the noise from the street was very loud even through the double paned windows. This was especially annoying when some group across the street was picketing and every car that drove by honked at them. Not relaxing.

Bonus for my teenager - the American Idol contestants were staying at the hotel and we had several sightings.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a larger room type.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elynchking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

A beautiful lobby with a great terrace for coffee and breakfast. The rooms have an unusual angled shape which is very refreshing from the common standard rectangle,This reduces the noise from the passageways as there are 3 walls between the bed and the units door and you can watch TV from the shower a useful quirky feature. The location is great for shopping with all the major stores in a 5 level shopping complex just across the road from the hotel. It is also close to other L.A shopping centres and the Movie Museum.

Room Tip: go for the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrantRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Great location- many food options within walking distance. Good room setup for work, great stand alone shower and very comfortable bed. Staff at the property is one of the best I have encountered- very friendly and helpful.
I will stay again when I need to be in the Beverly Hills area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larryf310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Fantastic first impression too too chic. The suite that i was allocated was in the perfect location for me top floor and on a corner, perfect. I soon began to notice issues the door between the bedroom and sitting was broken and would not close and the only way to close the bathroom door was to slam it hard ( not nice for the guests in the next room ) and very tatty carpets I went down to the front desk to see what could be done and spoke to Crystal who could not have been nicer and gave me several opyions including letting me look at another suite, i really liked the location of the original suite so Crystal said that she would get everything fixed by the time that i returned from shopping. True to her word everything was fixed and even the carpet had been tidied up and she even called to make sure that i was happy. All of the staff at the hotel are excellent could not have been better but a great big thankyou to Crystal BRILLIANT. There were a few tiny, tiny issues that i will not go into as they were all sorted out.
My only complaint would be that the hotel suffers a little from style over substance, just silly oversights like the blinds do not cover the windows properly. But all in all a lovely hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: rooms facing the hills have a view, the front of the hotel faces the beverly centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djh2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckley, Flintshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We decided to stay at the Sofitel Los Angeles based on a promotional room rate they were offering at the time. Upon check in we were allocated our room which we didn't like as it was on one of the lower floors and very dark. After a quick call to reception we were given another room, which was much better on one of the upper floors. The rooms are nice and modern with good amenities but nothing out of the ordinary. We did mention on our booking we were celebrating our honeymoon, so we was a little disappointed not to receive anything such as an upgrade or something in our room, which was given in all the other hotels on our trip. The staff overall were very friendly and offered some good dining recommendations away from the hotel. I would say the hotel is a good solid option if you can obtain a promotional or reduced rate; in our case stay 4 pay for 3, otherwise I think it is a bit over priced considering what you get for your money.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMillington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Spent a few days of our family spring-break vacation in Los Angeles and stayed at Sofitel - again.... feels like home. The hotel is in a great location - on last day realized that there is a great shopping street only two blocks away - good thing my wife didn't find this sooner ;) The facilities are typical top notch Sofitel that we have grown accustom to. Beds are perfect and the pillows are magic. Meghan (concierge) arranged an amazing private tour for us of L.A. - that was great! Fitness facility is over the top. Loved the Brigitte Bardot photo exhibit in the lobby - nice touch. One thing we did notice missing was the signature scent of the Sofitel hotels... this is the first we've visited without it and we missed it. Anyway, we would highly recommend the hotel for those that don't want to suffer through the "issues" of regular hotels.

Room Tip: North facing room provides view of Beverly Hills and the Hollywood sign.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perch_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#16 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing