We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
171
259
107
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
259
107
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews occidental college colorado blvd room was clean yogurt short drive would definitely stay here again within walking distance convenient location free parking universal studios motel freeway inns microwave neighborhood convenience bedding
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 560 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Staff was really nice. Clean room- just could use an update. Air conditioning was nice and cold, and we were on second floor, right in front, and it was still quiet. Breakfast “room” is pretty cramped due to size, but all in all, not a bad stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Simple Clean hotel, a stones throw away from Glendale and Pasadena. Clean, friendly staff. If you don't want to pay the ridiculous parking fee's at other hotels in the area and are a little flexible, this is a great stay!!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JBert5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Dear Traveler,

We are very glad to know that you found the hotel’s location to be convenient for all your travel needs and that you did not run into any problems during your stay with us. Our guests’ feedback is very valuable to us and so, if there is anything we can do to gain your 5 stars rating please let us know. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again soon.

Respectfully,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

The Comfort Inn in Eagle Rock, CA, is different than the Comfort Inns we are used to on the east coast. It is a motel instead of a hotel. We stayed for three nights and it was pretty quiet each night. We stayed on the second floor and you could hear people wheeling their bags along the walkway, though.

We got back later one evening and had to park in a “reserved” space. Those are probably for the staff. I don’t know if some guests had more than one vehicle, but the number of spaces might not be equal to the number of rooms.

The pool and hottub were nice, though our girls wished they had been open later. They close at 9:00 pm.

Elizabeth, the woman working the check-in desk when we arrived, was very nice and helpful. She recommended a great pizza place within walking distance for our dinner that night.

Room tip: First floor might not be a noisy as the balcony walkway upstairs
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Dear Eric,

We are happy to hear that everything was to your satisfaction. We are also very delighted to hear that you found our front desk team member Elizabeth to be friendly and helpful. It is always a pleasure to receive kind compliments about our team members as they strive to provide only the best service for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to your next visit!

Yours Truly,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018

Spent 4 nights here recently. The hotel was very good. It appears that it has been recently updated. Check in staff was very friendly. Room was very spacious and clean. Loved that there was no carpeting on the floor, nice new tile instead. Furniture and bedding were new and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was very clean and that’s always a plus. Breakfast was the usual items, both hot and cold. Definitely can get you off to a good start. Numerous restaurants nearby. Colorado Blvd. is a busy stree but all rooms face away and the sound was minimal. Cleaning staff were great as well. I have no negative remarks about the hotel. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank zebrasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Dear Traveler,

We are very delighted to hear that you had no problems during your stay with us and that you found your overall stay with us to be to your satisfaction. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the variety of breakfast items we have to offer and that you really liked your room. Additionally, it is always a pleasure to hear kind compliments about our front desk team as they strive to only provide the best service to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review and we look forward to your next visit!

Yours Truly,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

The room was clean and the beds were comfy .
Water pressure was good in the shower.
There was parking on site.
The breakfast was average with a fair selection available.
I have had better value for money at other comfort inns but on the whole it was ok

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank W7689KDpaulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Dear Paul,

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the amenities we had to offer to your satisfaction. Our housekeeping team and front desk team always strives to provide the best service for our guests because their comfort is one of our top priorities. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again soon.

Respectfully,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews