We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and cheap rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset
Ranked #127 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I and my friends planned to visit Hollywood and we stayed at Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset Motel. They gave us free breakfast which was good. also the hotel staff at the reception was co-operative. The room charges were also cheap. Overall experience was good.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank naveenkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge9467, General Manager at Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

521 - 527 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

For the price, is a very good hotel! It's clean, the breakfast is good, the employess are very atetentive, always helping with informations. The parking helps a lot. The localization is great!There's TV, Mini-bar, wi-fi, calefactor and electric oven in rooms. I recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We had a terrible experience at the Travelodge International Inn in Anaheim so we didn't expect much here but it was actually very nice! Nicely remodeled rooms, clean. The only concern was the noise, our neighbors were very loud and kept smoking outside the room which was seeping into ours. Parking was limited, it was hard to find a spot sometimes. Other than that it was just fine.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge9467, General Manager at Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Thanks for staying with us. Your feedback is very important and valuable. Just to let all our guests know that we have an additional parking lot next door. So next time please check with our front desk agent, if you don’t find parking in the hotel. Secondly, we are open 24 hours, so if any problem please contact our front office. We look forward to serve you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I've stayed over three times in the last two years. It's location across the street from Children's Hospital means that it's the most convenient for our quarterly visits there. The free parking is convenient. Sadly, of the four times we've stayed, I've been bitten by something twice. One time, it was bedbugs for sure (telltale linear bites that are different from mosquitos and fleas).

Some of the night managers are friendly and kind, but sadly, the some of the staff during the day are just too overworked.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge9467, General Manager at Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Our property is serviced by a pest control company on a monthly basis and our entire staff is also trained on differenitiating between common bugs and Bed Bugs. We would also like to assure everyone that our property is a clean, comfortable and Bed Bug Free place to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

After a 14 hour flight I arrived to find the hotel without power so I was asked to come back in a couple of hours during which time the manager would be available and the hotel would be able to confirm my reservation.(Never mind the fact I had provided a printed copy of the confirmation email to them).When I returned it got to the point where I almost jumped the counter and throttled the manager due to his rudeness and general unwillingness to help.Do yourself a favour and go elsewhere,this place doesn't deserve your hard earned.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
3  Thank JaseP1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge9467, General Manager at Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

As per our company policy, we do not allow anyone to check-in without a valid credit card and ID. Unfortunately the credit card on the guest's reservation declined and so our staff was unable to check them in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We arrived here late in the afternoon after a 5 hour drive, so we were pretty tired by the time we arrived and wanted to chill out in our room, which was a pre booked non smoking king sized room. The first room we were given was a smoking room but when we complained, they didn't have any other king sized rooms, so we got a queen sized room instead. However, this room wasn't even ready and the bed was unmade. When I complained again that this room was also unacceptable, the man at the reception desk just shrugged and tried to fob me off by saying that this was the busiest Travelodge in the USA! What hotel doesn't have their rooms made up by 5pm?!! The next room they gave us had wheelchair access and a wet room so we took this one as at least it had been made up and was non smoking.

The room was quite big and had a fridge and a safe, which was good. However, the room looked like it could do with a good clean. The remote control for the TV was disgusting and we put it inside a clear plastic bag to use it, as we didn't fancy touching it! We also had a couple of 'visitors' in our room. There was a small cockraoch in the bathroom (we made sure he didn't return!) and I also had a few itchy red spots on my arms which I can only put down to bed bugs.

Unsurprisingly, we didn't fancy the free breakfast in this hotel, so we went to Starbucks each morning. If you turn left outside of the hotel and walk for about 10 minutes, there is a Starbucks on the opposite side of the road. A little further on is a row of restaurants on the same side of the street as the hotel. This is useful to know if you get there late and don't know where to go for dinner. We found a really nice Italian restaurant here. We left the car in the hotel car park and used the Metro to get around. The nearest Metro station (Vermont/Sunset) was a short walk away and it was a very cheap and convenient way to travel. There is a hospital nearby and we did get disturbed at night by the noise of the sirens.

Check out time is 11am and we were just about to load the car with our luggage when a man from the reception desk rang up and asked it we were staying another night as we hadn't checked out yet. Fair enough if it was well beyond the check out time but this was at 11:02am!

Overall, this is a budget hotel and you get what you pay for. The free parking was the main reason we booked this hotel and was the only good thing about the hotel. This isn't somewhere I would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LittleG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

The 2-story, "strip mall" type hotel is not inviting, and this is a budget hotel, but prepare to be surprised... the rooms are clean, the staff pleasant, the parking free, and the location fantastic. Price is good (ask for the KP discount) and includes a simple breakfast (cereal, muffins/danish, bananas, tea/coffee). This was a convenient no-frills property for a business/solo traveler. Probably OK for family on a budget.

Room Tip: Rooms off the stairwell have a window on the other side of the room, allowing more privacy (rather t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thehebrewhoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood City Inn
Hollywood City Inn
#120 of 355 in Los Angeles
692 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#53 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#42 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,180 reviews
Hollywood
Americas Best Value Inn - Hollywood / Los Angeles
Hollywood
Coral Sands Motel
Coral Sands Motel
#59 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Address: 1401 North Vermont Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90027-6023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $129 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset Hotel Los Angeles
Travelodge Los Angeles
Travel Lodge Los Angeles
Los Angeles Travel Lodge
Los Angeles Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing