We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Transit friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset
Ranked #127 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Transit friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Excellent location for car-free traveling, great coffee shops and grocery store close.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Midtowntimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    443
    387
    86
    68
See reviews for
275
415
92
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

This is a basic motel, good value for the price. The only drawback is the position. Without a car it is difficult to see the sites.. There are a few not very good restaurants within walking distance.
If you. I suggest if you are a tourist to Hollywood you look for a nearer place. The breakfast in reasonable but the room is far too small.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tradlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, AR
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

The rooms are very small. No place to put suitcases, so need to unload them and put them back in trunk of vehicle. If you are a light sleeper it may not be for you as there are 3 hospitals right across street so helicopters and ambulances are frequent. It was central located for our trip to all that we places we visited. Breakfast is very basic: Frosted Flakes, Raisin Bran, muffins, danish, toast, juice, and coffee. The rooms do have microwaves, and fridges. Beds were very nice and NO bed bugs. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank grandmaDover_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge9467, General Manager at Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I and my friends planned to visit Hollywood and we stayed at Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset Motel. They gave us free breakfast which was good. also the hotel staff at the reception was co-operative. The room charges were also cheap. Overall experience was good.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank naveenkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge9467, General Manager at Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

For the price, is a very good hotel! It's clean, the breakfast is good, the employess are very atetentive, always helping with informations. The parking helps a lot. The localization is great!There's TV, Mini-bar, wi-fi, calefactor and electric oven in rooms. I recommend!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We had a terrible experience at the Travelodge International Inn in Anaheim so we didn't expect much here but it was actually very nice! Nicely remodeled rooms, clean. The only concern was the noise, our neighbors were very loud and kept smoking outside the room which was seeping into ours. Parking was limited, it was hard to find a spot sometimes. Other than that it was just fine.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge9467, General Manager at Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thanks for staying with us. Your feedback is very important and valuable. Just to let all our guests know that we have an additional parking lot next door. So next time please check with our front desk agent, if you don’t find parking in the hotel. Secondly, we are open 24 hours, so if any problem please contact our front office. We look forward to serve you in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BISHOP
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

I've stayed over three times in the last two years. It's location across the street from Children's Hospital means that it's the most convenient for our quarterly visits there. The free parking is convenient. Sadly, of the four times we've stayed, I've been bitten by something twice. One time, it was bedbugs for sure (telltale linear bites that are different from mosquitos and fleas).

Some of the night managers are friendly and kind, but sadly, the some of the staff during the day are just too overworked.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge9467, General Manager at Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Our property is serviced by a pest control company on a monthly basis and our entire staff is also trained on differenitiating between common bugs and Bed Bugs. We would also like to assure everyone that our property is a clean, comfortable and Bed Bug Free place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood City Inn
Hollywood City Inn
#110 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#45 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,368 reviews
Hollywood
Coral Sands Motel
Coral Sands Motel
#67 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Hollywood
Economy Inn Hollywood
Economy Inn Hollywood
#200 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Hollywood
Dunes Inn - Sunset
Dunes Inn - Sunset
#99 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Property: Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset
Address: 1401 North Vermont Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90027-6023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset Hotel Los Angeles
Travelodge Los Angeles
Travel Lodge Los Angeles
Los Angeles Travelodge
Los Angeles Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing