We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$547
US$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
US$119
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$377
US$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$382
US$342
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$276
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
124
489
425
100
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
489
425
100
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationambulance sirensbudget hotelroom was cleanfridge and microwavethe metro red linegriffith observatoryuniversal studiosfree wifisunset stripcoffee makerthe ground floorthe breakfast areabus stopcontinental breakfasthollywood areawould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2012

This is a basic motel, good value for the price. The only drawback is the position. Without a car it is difficult to see the sites.. There are a few not very good restaurants within walking distance.
If you. I suggest if you are a tourist to Hollywood you look for a nearer place. The breakfast in reasonable but the room is far too small.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tradlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The rooms are very small. No place to put suitcases, so need to unload them and put them back in trunk of vehicle. If you are a light sleeper it may not be for you as there are 3 hospitals right across street so helicopters and ambulances are frequent. It was central located for our trip to all that we places we visited. Breakfast is very basic: Frosted Flakes, Raisin Bran, muffins, danish, toast, juice, and coffee. The rooms do have microwaves, and fridges. Beds were very nice and NO bed bugs. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank grandmaDover_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge9467, General Manager at Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I and my friends planned to visit Hollywood and we stayed at Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset Motel. They gave us free breakfast which was good. also the hotel staff at the reception was co-operative. The room charges were also cheap. Overall experience was good.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank naveenkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge9467, General Manager at Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

For the price, is a very good hotel! It's clean, the breakfast is good, the employess are very atetentive, always helping with informations. The parking helps a lot. The localization is great!There's TV, Mini-bar, wi-fi, calefactor and electric oven in rooms. I recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We had a terrible experience at the Travelodge International Inn in Anaheim so we didn't expect much here but it was actually very nice! Nicely remodeled rooms, clean. The only concern was the noise, our neighbors were very loud and kept smoking outside the room which was seeping into ours. Parking was limited, it was hard to find a spot sometimes. Other than that it was just fine.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge9467, General Manager at Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Thanks for staying with us. Your feedback is very important and valuable. Just to let all our guests know that we have an additional parking lot next door. So next time please check with our front desk agent, if you don’t find parking in the hotel. Secondly, we are open 24 hours, so if any problem please contact our front office. We look forward to serve you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews