We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,219)
Filter reviews
4,219 results
Traveller rating
2,612
1,189
277
78
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,612
1,189
277
78
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown la disney concert hall museum of contemporary art noe restaurant select guest music center broad museum the grand central market great hotel bunker hill within a mile radius club level the financial district car service pershing square room service valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 4,219 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Great Hotel with excellent accessibility. If you are looking for a DTLA hotel that offers great customer service, OMNI is the one for you. I have stayed with OMNI in Texas and been a loyal customer. I didn’t eat at the hotel but seemed like they had good restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Touareg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, General Manager at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Thank you for selecting Omni for your visit to Los Angeles. It was truly our pleasure to be of service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Helen S, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

i would never recommend this hotel to anyone i know due to the horrible customer service i've experienced from the night shift manager. my colleague had similar experience as i did, but she was treated a lot better than i did.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank bbyxdazzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, General Manager at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

We are truly surprised and disappointed to hear that one of our associates would treat you in less than a courteous and respectful manner. Our guests are a top priority for us and we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention so that we can address this. We hope you will provide us the opportunity to discuss this with you further. Please contact our Rooms Manager at your convenience.

Helen S, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018

My wife and I stayed for our first time at this great hotel and had an amazing experience. Amy, our Concierge, was unbelievably helpful and polite and went out of her way to make our stay exceptional. We have traveled the world and while we have had great experiences and met amazing people along the way, Amy is a true gem - a true shining star. She went beyond ... even offering to take pictures of us when she was on her break for a stroll outside the hotel. Truly knocked our socks off with her kindness and think-outside-the box attitude. Her smile says it all. Thank you, Amy.

We also loved the hotel: a great location, all the staff including the reception, dining and cleaning staff - excellent. I was performing a violin recital at a nearby concert hall and loved the easy access and peaceful location. Nice pedestrian promenades with direct access from the hotel, two great modern art museums and world class concert halls.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stradman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018

11 day stat in the Omni. Excellent all-around - fantastic breakfast buffet, top notch restaurant service, and very clean. Their Bunker Hill location is conveniently located to the courthouse, Disney Concert Hall and the Broad. Great value and highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank kevinpA1289QJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, General Manager at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you for entrusting us with your care during your time in Los Angeles! Our associates will be delighted to hear they could help make your stay a memorable one. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Helen S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

I was here on business for 4 nights recently. The rooms are large and nicely furnished even though the hotel is a bit older. The location was good, close to the convention center and there were lots of food options close by. Drinks and food were on the pricey side but that is to be expected for onsite dining. No problems getting a ride or walking to many restaurants and bars in downtown.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews