We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,203)
Filter reviews
4,203 results
Traveller rating
2,602
1,185
275
78
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,602
1,185
275
78
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown la disney concert hall museum of contemporary art noe restaurant music center broad museum great hotel grand central market bunker hill within a mile radius club level the financial district car service pershing square room service valet parking corner room
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 4,203 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018

The worst. I would never recommend this hotel. I stayed in the "club level" which is supposed to be nicer, but the room was so basic. When I arrived I had to have house keeping come because the bathroom was filthy. The room was dated. It was a total rip off. Literally stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madelinedarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, General Manager at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

We are truly disappointed that you had such a poor experience with us. We would appreciate having the opportunity to speak with you at your convenience. Please contact our Rooms Manager at 213-617-3300.

Helen S, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018

we absolutely loved this hotel from the second we walked in. reception staff were so helpful and gave us a beautiful corner suite which was huge .we were only their for 3 nights but loved the staff, bar, location,etc. we were close to grand central market, angels flight,and a great bbq place called horse thief.we will be back to this hotel as soon as we can

Room Tip: ask for a corner suite
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NottinghamSwimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, General Manager at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Thank you so much for your five star rating and review. Our associates will be delighted to know they made your stay so memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to further explore our great city.

Helen S, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Great Hotel with excellent accessibility. If you are looking for a DTLA hotel that offers great customer service, OMNI is the one for you. I have stayed with OMNI in Texas and been a loyal customer. I didn’t eat at the hotel but seemed like they had good restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Touareg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, General Manager at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Thank you for selecting Omni for your visit to Los Angeles. It was truly our pleasure to be of service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Helen S, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

i would never recommend this hotel to anyone i know due to the horrible customer service i've experienced from the night shift manager. my colleague had similar experience as i did, but she was treated a lot better than i did.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank bbyxdazzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, General Manager at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

We are truly surprised and disappointed to hear that one of our associates would treat you in less than a courteous and respectful manner. Our guests are a top priority for us and we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention so that we can address this. We hope you will provide us the opportunity to discuss this with you further. Please contact our Rooms Manager at your convenience.

Helen S, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018

My wife and I stayed for our first time at this great hotel and had an amazing experience. Amy, our Concierge, was unbelievably helpful and polite and went out of her way to make our stay exceptional. We have traveled the world and while we have had great experiences and met amazing people along the way, Amy is a true gem - a true shining star. She went beyond ... even offering to take pictures of us when she was on her break for a stroll outside the hotel. Truly knocked our socks off with her kindness and think-outside-the box attitude. Her smile says it all. Thank you, Amy.

We also loved the hotel: a great location, all the staff including the reception, dining and cleaning staff - excellent. I was performing a violin recital at a nearby concert hall and loved the easy access and peaceful location. Nice pedestrian promenades with direct access from the hotel, two great modern art museums and world class concert halls.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stradman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews