We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great One Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Ranked #114 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Porter, MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great One Night Stay”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here one night before taking a cruise. Joe was outstanding!! He got us hooked up with transportation to the port for an excellent price. And he got us a limo!! The front desk was efficient and friendly at check-in. The room was nice and clean. The only thing that I would have to complain about is the towels. They were stiff. Other than that we had a great stay and I would book this hotel again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judystoks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    452
    377
    134
    102
See reviews for
231
363
161
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We arrived from the airport about 20 min before check-in time (3pm), and had to wait about a half hour for a room to be ready due to high volume of guests. The front desk staff was apologetic and gave us a voucher for breakfast buffet the following morning as well as comping the mini fridge I requested at check-in. We didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel, but it was located convenient to the airport and all of the activities we had planned for our trip. The business center could use some updates to its computer systems; I was trying to purchase e-tickets for a nearby amusement park and was unable to do so because the computers did not have any Flash installed. I ended up having to purchase via web on my cell phone and hope the park would accept that as 'tickets' when we arrived. The beds were comfortable & the shower was very strong.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SpydrMonkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simsbury
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This hotel is just minutes away from LAX with a convenient shuttle. The staff was friendly and check-in easy. The room was large and recently renovated with stylish drapes and wallpaper. The flatscreen TV had great reception and good recent movie selections.

I did not like the squishiness of the foam top on the mattress, which was adequately firm in its base, nor did I like the lack of choice in pillows. The door to the hallway is not sound-proof so you have to put up with hearing slamming of doors throughout the night.

There is a $16.00 charge for parking, but the lot and garage seem very safe in an area that is a little sketchy.

I would stay here again if I had to catch an early flight.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qwik16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Case Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Qwik16,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities and services. I do apologize about the problems you encountered with the bed and the noise. Your comments are very important to us and help us to determine was needs to be improved.
I hope to see you again on a future visit.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avondale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I stay at this hotel a lot. The staff is nice & helpful but the rooms are a hit & miss. This time I was very disappointed in the room 1003 holes in bed sheets, AC controlo panel not working on wall.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelermanPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
travelermanPhoenix,

Thank you for your recent stay, and taking time to provide feedback. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We’re sorry you received accommodations that were unacceptable. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This hotel is good for a one night stay close to the airport. They charge $15 for parking. The two bed rooms are double beds not queen. The room smelled musty and the toilet seat still had urine stains and hair in it from the last guest. The service was good and it was fine for one night.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
TXJones,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I've been trying to call the hotel for the past 3 hours, calling every 5-10mins...i've been trying to contact a hotel guest and all the phone does is ring ring ring. i called both the 800 and 310 number, same thing. Spend 30mins waitng for the holiday inn customer service and all they said was to keep on trying. My parents have a flight in the morning and i've been trying to call them.
Last nite when i called, it went thru an automated system with options, today, nothing.
This is ridiculous and i will never give another $$$$ to holiday inn...this is horrible service, i rather pay more money to stay elsewhere then this.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franklin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, ihgcare at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Franklin J,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced in trying to contact the hotel.

We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and create memorable experiences. We take all feedback seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Aust
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The Hotel provides a free shuttle service from LAX intl airport. The rooms were very clean and quite and the beds were really comfortable. The concierge was so nice and even rang the taxi company for us when he noticed we had been overcharged for our taxi trip back from Hollywood Boulevard.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruthiebear22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#118 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,469 reviews
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Address: 9901 S La Cienega Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest full service Holiday Inn to the Los Angeles Airport with complimentary 24 hour LAX shuttle service. Our central location puts you just minutes away from “everything LA”. Come enjoy places like Disneyland, Universal Studios, Hollywood, Santa Monica, Venice Beach and all that beautiful Southern California has to offer.Stay connected with free high-speed Internet access. Maintain your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Unwind at Landings Restaurant and Lounge, serving breakfast lunch and dinner, featuring California cuisine and daily specials.The Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport–LAX Hotel, where Kids Stay and Eat Free! Credit Card is required at check-in for all guests paying in cash at check-in or upon check-out. Credit Card is also required upon check-in for incidentals regardless if guest intends to not incur incidentals during their stay. We are a 100% Smoke Free Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing