We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
361
367
138
57
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
367
138
57
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsestela estradathe club loungeclose to the airportspg membercorner suitefree shuttle to the airportself parkingshuttle servicecentury blvdoutdoor poolnice rooman early flightper daymanhattan beachshort stayking bedsanta monica
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 983 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Not so great things - Shuttle bus is not frequent at the airport (but got a lot when we got to hotel and its just parked there), very hard to spot we wasted an hour just to get on that shuttle should have do taxi or Uber. The drain in the shower is block, yuck!

Good things, its close to airport so we took our trip to airport on our own hands not waiting for free stuff. the mattress is AMAZING, I had been quite a few great hotel and this mattress is truely outstanding. WOULD like to know where to get it or what brand / model it is.

Room Tip: Check the drain and dont wait for their shuttle bus from the airport
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SnowBeBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay! It is thrilling to hear you had a restful night sleep in our spacious rooms and on our amazingly comfortable mattresses. We want our guests to have a quick and easy trip to and from the airport by offering our free shuttles and we are sad that was not your experience. We are glad that despite that you had an enjoyable evening. We look forward to your next restful night with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Last week I attended a conference for three days. The first day was allocated in the pool, and it was freezing cold. We felt comfort with the food and the service that Estela did. She gave 130% level of commitment all night. I’ve been knowing her for years, and her service goes far beyond all the time. I am overwhelmed with joy every time she’s at the events I host.
Thanks to the management for keeping this ANGEL with the company.
And thank you ESTELA

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for the stellar review, Karen! We love hearing that our frequent visitors experience comfortable rooms, delicious food, and our amazingly helpful staff giving excellent service. Estela is thrilled to hear that all of her hard work allowed for a smooth conference. We look forward to your future return to Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Very Good Hotel, Clean, Spacious, It is very close to the airport (complimentary shuttle).
Rooms are not noisy, you can hear the planes come and go but it feels very far, soundproofing is good, wifi is ok, not great though.
Rooms are clean, bathroom is nice, and complimentary breakfast is good too. Staff is super friendly. Great for a layover !

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travellistics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review about your stay at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel! We are glad you were able to enjoy a peaceful evening in your spacious, clean room. It is great to hear that you found our complimentary shuttle convenient and it was a quick drive to the airport. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We stay at many hotels in the area for our work/job and the thing (person) that makes this hotel stand out above the rest is Diane, who works behind the front desk. She knows how to make a customer happy and goes above and beyond to make sure that we are always taken care of and 100% satisfied. Rooms are very close to LAX and recently remodeled. Restaurant is good as well, but the absolute best representation of your hotel -- is Diane -- kudos to her!!

Room Tip: All rooms are comfy - the mini suites are fabulous!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancyjmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review and singing such high praises about our amazing staff, especially Diane! We are so glad you admired our recent remodel and enjoyed our delicious restaurant. We agree that the most important thing is to have a staff that makes you feel well attended to and it is great hearing our staff was so accommodating. We look forward to your next stay at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Chose this hotel 2 nights (Arriving and Departure date of our flight) to visit Yosemite National Park in a Family Road Trip. A known chain hotel, near the airport that includes a free airport shuttle.

Albert Nobel, Chief Concierge, is the Nice face of the hotel! So helpful... So friendly... Would take this hotel in a future visit just for him... Always willing to help, with a sincere smiling face.

Contrary to Albert's attitude, in the Cafeteria I had to ask 4 times for a baby seating chair... One of the waiters even respond me to ask another waiter... Unbelievable! Not expected this from a Sheraton hotel chain waiter... Breakfast Buffet is delicius and offers a varied selection that includes eggs of your choice cooked in front of you. Good quality Hams, Cheeses, a variety of breads, and fruits, yogurt, oats, and more!

Thanks for your help, Albert!

Manager: Please let him know my review...

Important Information:

Noisy rooms, airplanes arriving all night. Noise free windows doesn't work.

Packages received for Registered Guests have a charge. Even a small package have a US 5 fee. Depending on weight, can go up to US 25. Pallets cost US 75. Picture of fees attached.

Was not charged for Luggage kept after checkout.

Room internet also have a charge. Lobby has Wifi.

If you have your breakfast included in your room fee ask for the coupons, not given at checking in, and next day, with 2 children and a baby waiting in the restaurant, I had to go to the reception guest and wait in line for next available desk receptionist, who had to write the blanks in the coupon for my 6 family members waiting in the Brasserie.

Room Tip: Very close to LAX airport, rooms are not noise free. Heard the airplanes all night. Ask for a noise free room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anamilena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for the feedback about your stay with us, Anamilena! We are glad that our wonderful Albert was so warm and helpful. It is disappointing to hear that our restaurant staff could have been quicker in assisting you, but we are delighted to hear you were still able to enjoy our delicious breakfast buffet with lots of different variety of hot and cold foods to choose from. We are sorry that your room was not as relaxing as you would have liked but we would have happily moved you to a quieter part of our hotel. Albert, with the rest of us, greatly look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews