We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
34
98
70
25
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
98
70
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio cityuniversal studioswhole foodsbreakfast buffetstay there againfirst floorbit datedhollywood blvdcereal
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 250 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while sightseeing the LA area. It has a nice lobby and pool area, friendly staff, a better than average REAL breakfast and free parking. Our room DID back up to the freeway but with the air conditioner on most of the noise was minimal. Our room was old but nice. We had virtually no concerns about our safety.....the neighborhood was decent....which was very important to us.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sally w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

It's good to stay here if you're only thinking of coming and sleeping. The room I stayed in had this old room look and feel. The mini fridge made weird noises at night and one of the lights kept flickering.. and it wasn't even on! They have a breakfast buffet which is pretty good. They do have a pool and jacuzzi which are only open until 9pm. I didn't get a chance to try them since most of my time was spent at Universl Studios and the Hollywood walk of fame. Over all, this place is ok. B+

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank xrico89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a convenient $7 Uber fare to Universal Studios. The room was clean and we stayed on the second floor facing the "busy" street. It was not loud or annoying at all. The free breakfast was satisfying and had plenty of choices. The only negative thing was the shower water was only luke warm when I tried to take an afternoon shower, and again trying to take a 2am shower after the amusement park. The water was a bit warmer, still not hot, in the morning. Anyway, I recommend the hotel if u need a simple place to stay for a night or two!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Linds0920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a stones throw from the 101 freeway. Loud traffic noise 24/7 if you get a room on the second level. The breakfast is pretty good. Has hot food like sausage, scrambled eggs, hash browns, and waffles. Microwave and refrigerator in room. Free wifi.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

A very pleasant, clean, and nice stay. Japanese flavor and style. Large room and nice interior views of reflecting pond and pool. You are paying for the location but the clean room is worth the price.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Viva-Santa-Fe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews