We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
34
98
70
25
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
98
70
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio cityuniversal studioswhole foodsbreakfast buffetstay there againfirst floorbit datedhollywood blvdcereal
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 250 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Positives: Close to Universal Studios, easy to find, Whole Foods walking distance from the hotel, free wifi, and breakfast included is a bonus. Negatives: very loud both from traffic noise and the other hotel guests, feels old and run down, and the worst was lack of hot water.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank labbayarea2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2017

The rooms are outdated and in urgent need of repair. The water was poorly draining in the bathroom sink. The breakfast that was included in the price did not have much choice. Poor sound proofing , could here the noises from all sides.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ira V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2016

We chose this hotel because it was close to my cousin in Burbank. It is easily accessible from the freeway; parking was free and convenient; the room was clean, comfortable, and I loved the retro art-deco feel of it. The lobby is lovely and spacious. Upon check in, we were given coupons for the free breakfast buffet and discount coupons for other meals at the adjoining Mikado Restaurant, as well as a clear explanation of the property's amenities. The pool area is beautiful, though we arrived too late to enjoy it. Our room overlooked the pool area, so we didn't experience any of the traffic noise that some folks have complained about. We actually wished we could have spent more time here.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReuelaS, General Manager at Mikado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a wonderful review of your stay. We are so happy that you're pleased with our services and amenities. We hope to see you next time you're in LA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Nice little hotel, good service, comfortable bed, parking a breeze, breakfast good. But when you are sandwiched in-between Hwy 101 and Riverside Dr, good luck getting a good night's sleep. I would rather have paid another 50-100 to get a room where the door doesn't open up directly to the road. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Sorry can't offer any advice
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank skcoj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while sightseeing the LA area. It has a nice lobby and pool area, friendly staff, a better than average REAL breakfast and free parking. Our room DID back up to the freeway but with the air conditioner on most of the noise was minimal. Our room was old but nice. We had virtually no concerns about our safety.....the neighborhood was decent....which was very important to us.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sally w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews