We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick, Clean, Friendly Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
Ranked #117 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
suburbs of Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Quick, Clean, Friendly Place to Stay”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We Stayed here while visiting LA for and adult Spring Break stay. We did notice there was a very diverse group staying at the hotel, it did seem like we saw a lot of the same people daily in the lobby, and at the continental breakfast. Breakfast could have had some more variety, especially when staying for 6 days in a row. The rooms were very clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The furniture is modern and you can tell recently modernized.

It's right by the airport, even staying on the 8th floor it wasn't very loud, I expected the planes to be disruptive, we barely noticed they were there! From our room you could Vaguely see the "Hollywood" sign in the distance, even got some views of the city, it was nice. The hotel was far enough for attractions that traffic was never an issue, and you were very close for getting to LA, Hollywood, Santa Monica, it is well placed!

The only "issue" we had was some disruptive teens hanging in the hallway one night. we called the front desk, and they took care of the issue immidiately. Each time we called the front desk for a request for towels or a blanket (It was cold for a March trip to SoCal!) they came right away, we were never waiting on them. I would definately go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4Fun31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    631
    358
    143
    91
See reviews for
441
408
168
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We had arrived early from a morning flight at 8 .30 am .. We were given early check in (at no extra cost) with a complimentary breakfast for both days where as we were stayed for a night. The room was spacious , comfortable,breakfast was good.. Overall a wonderful experience.as dogs are allowed .. So anybody sacred of them then please be careful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aparna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Basic motel; ok for an overnight if you need to be near LAX. Shuttle is shared with the nearby Holiday Inn. Shuttle driver's driving left something to be desired. Bed is fairly comfortable; linens a little worn. Small microwave and fridge in room. Be aware vending machines only accept cards, not cash. Guest laundry was welcome but very overpriced - $3 for one wash & dry!!! Bathroom toiletries are extremely basic - shampoo and soap only.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brngckn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

the location is very nice if you have an early morning flight to catch, rooms are clean and spacious,and they have free shuttle bus every 20 or 30 minutes.Room rates also comes with a free breakfast, which is just ok.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Had to stay in this hotel for business for 5 days. The location is questionable and I still don't have the nerve to walk my dog in the neighborhood. The hotel itself is nice although I am not sure I am ok with the $15 per day parking fee...you can park across the street for $6.00 per day. It is nice that it has a functioning restaurant and bar in the lobby. The pool leaves something to be desired. No sauna or hot tub :-(. Stayed in 542...ok view

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quendallyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lees Summit
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We flew in late on a Friday evening and, coming form the Midwest, were quite tired with the time change. We were able to quickly check in and get to our room. The room was fine and adequate. We simply needed a place to crash near the airport before moving on and this spot fits the bill perfectly and without sacrifice.

My only complaint is with the parking "situation" When coming in off the street you are instructed to pass through the parking garage gate however you need a room key to do so. We parked in the drive (not sure this was proper) and checked in. Then parked and brought our luggage in. Carts are provided but only narrowly fit in the elevator in the parking structure. I had to be sure my bags did not overhang the edge and man handle the cart sideways to get the elevator door shut. When leaving, be sure to check out before you get your car to leave. The take care of the parking fee(s) then and you will need to keep a room key to exit the garage.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Last minute I needed a room by the airport for an 8am flight the next day and La Quinta was the lowest rate. I wasn't expecting much from the looks of the outside, but inside I was greeted by a super friendly helpful staff. Still I wasn't expecting much from the looks of the lobby.

When I got to my room I found a spic and span clean room. It was cute and had a nice tv with lots of options for movies and tv. Took a shower, ordered a room service glass of wine, watched some HBO, had a nice sleep and an on time 5am wake up call. Free shuttle to airport. If it was warmer I would have taken a swim in the pool. All in all great stay by airport, aided by the staff to help you get to LAX on time and easily

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
Address: 5249 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lax Hotel Los Angeles
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lax
La Quinta Los Angeles
Los Angeles La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing